We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$162
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$102
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Haven(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$217
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
227
100
18
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
100
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineone bedroom apartmentgas firepizza ovenwalk in wardrobespa bathfree bikesminute walk from the centrebeautiful apartmentunderfloor heatingthe kitchenhouse keepingboth bedroomsswimming poolquiet arealiving roomsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 350 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

After some pretty mediocre accommodation on other parts of our trip, this was an absolute oasis. To be fair these apartments are in a higher price range but are worth every cent. The 2-bedroom apartment we had was spotless, welcoming and had everything we could want including extremely reasonably priced wi-fi internet ($10 for three days and no obvious bandwidth restriction).

If you're visiting Wanaka for a few days and want some luxury, then this place fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed for a week in jan2012 and liked the apartment very spacious with separate living and sleeping areas. Kitchen was great for self catering and reception staff always willing to help out even did a load of washing for us at no charge.Internet was good but did struggle in evenings when everyone else was using I guess. This is the place to stay if you want to feel like a local rather than a tourist as each apartment was very homely could have stayed for a few months if needed.Also swimming pool area was very nice with pool spa and barbecues you could access from a walkway linked to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bec1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.
I like this review it really explains what we are all about.
Hope to see next time you are in Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place offered value for money and what we were looking for. Very well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, wished it was longer! Very friendly staff, room was excellent clean big beautiful rooms,everything you could need. Spa and pool as well! Nice area of Wanaka and heaps of space to relax in the living area of room. Also great to have a nice big kitchen, felt very homely. Would recommend to familys also. Will definantly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thanks you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers
Alex & Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

No chance of a glimpse of the mountains from the ground floor 1 bed units as there is a garage built directly in front of the window. True they do not advertise views, but it makes the room dark and a bit claustrophobic. Dirty patio furniture and fingerprints on glass were addressed when requested. Nice toiletries but they are not replaced. Very comfortable and modern as previous reviews report.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an upstairs unit.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burcottbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your review.
This review is only one persons opinion.
In our one bedroom apartments you only need to go on your patio to see our beautiful mountains and experience our great weather here. 30 degrees right now.
I think this review balances out our excellent reviews.
For a couple our one bedroom apartments are very spacious and have all the facilities a five star apartment should, like walk-in wardrobe, porcelain-tiled bathroom, full Sky Sport & movies with DVD player on a new 32" Samsung flat screen in front of a real flame fire, Granite-topped kitchenette with basic cooking and bed side i-pod docks.
The only thing I could say is if you want a bit more, please book our two bedroom apartments that are 2 story's high with full kitchen and two bathrooms.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews