We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
227
100
18
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
100
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineone bedroom apartmentgas firepizza ovenwalk in wardrobespa bathfree bikesminute walk from the centrebeautiful apartmentunderfloor heatingthe kitchenhouse keepingboth bedroomsswimming poolquiet arealiving roomsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 350 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was such a lovely, comfortable apartment, great place to go back to after skiing. We had a 1 bedroom, it was spacious & clean, the spa bath was great for 1 person to soak in and there was also a large outdoor heated one too. I was worried about the kitchen facilities as we tend to eat in a lot when we ski, but it was adequate for the 2 of us, I have attached a pic of the kitchen in use! The bathroom was a really good size, the fireplace was just lovely, most nights we got too hot & had to turn it off though :( There is a great sized walk in robe, that I had all to myself as there was another robe in the room that my hubby used. Okay to the complaints, the bed was a shocker, we rolled into the middle & had to keep swapping sides, when we left management said they didn't know & would get it changed over & the sofa wasn't much better, we took the back cushions off & used our pillows instead, that made it heaps better, we couldn't get the wifi to connect either (they refunded that, so okay but annoying when you want to check the snow reports) Reception hours are 9-5 also annoying, you need to be gone before 9 when you drive to the ski fields & we were never back before 5, so we relied on the clock radio beside the bed for our snow reports, which the local stations do regularly thank goodness. Also you dont get a garage with the 1 bdms, so our windscreen was frozen every morning, we just tipped warm water over it using a saucepan (that worked) We mostly skied Cardrona which is a really cool field, spread out with several lifts, so you can always find a reasonably quiet spot, a family field that has some good advanced runs also - the ladies toilets at the entry are nothing less than disgusting, so I highly recommend hanging on & going at the little cafe on the opposite side of the field. We also skied Treble Cone - definately not a family field, most runs are quite steep & seriously leg burning, but an excellent challenge if you're up for it :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you for your review. Since your stay we have resolved these problems that were isolated to one of our apartments with a new bed and getting the technical wifi issue back to full bars.
Look forward to seeing you next ski season.

Thanks
Alex
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Clean, clean, clean. Even the garage was hoovered/vacuumed! Nicola was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The apartments are beautifully and comfortably furnished - there is great attention to detail, from all the cup handles pointing in the same direction, to lighting just right that never shines in your eyes. The built-in Miele coffee machine was a treat, and the bathroom products luxurious. The gas fireplace was lovely and cosy. The bed was very comfortable, and the room quiet and dark. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I was blown away by the quality of this place. Every piece of furniture was of top quality - the kitchen and bathroom were luxurious! The gas fireplace was lovely. The spa bath was great.
The kitchenette was quite large; it had all the cleaning utensils that you need; a 2 burner electric hob, microwave, some sort of electric pan, and fantastic crockery collection as well as cafetiere, toaster and kettle.
We stayed in the 1 bed apartment, and it was quite large - even included a walk in wardrobe.
There was a small patio table out the back, and easy access to a small pool and hot tub. They even had a lit outside log fire, and there was some sort of outside pizza oven. So plenty of communal outside eating space.
There is a porch out the front for muddy / snowy boots.
My only qualms were that they stated it was a 5* venue, but they didn't provide bath robes - that may just be that I expect too much from a 5* location. They also only supplied 1 towel per person - although I don't think that it would be a problem to request another.
There is no view from these apartments - they are located in residential street, about 15 mins walk from Wanaka lake front. We borrowed some bicycles (free) and cycled to the pubs.
They even had a nice selection of DVDs to borrow from reception, and very friendly reception staff.
We are aiming to go back whenever we can - and will take the inlaws there!

Room Tip: It's got everything!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally_loves_camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed at Wanaka luxury apartmentsfor 2 nights. I would hardly say they were luxurious. The bathrooms were nice, but the apartment itself was a run down and dirty. The sheets and bedding had stains and smelled musty. The kitchen was only a kitchenette with a sink, microwave and fridge. There was a hot plate to use but it made cooking difficult.

My husband appreciated the sky sports channels but other than that, I wasn't thrilled about our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolfGirl427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Owner at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

We take pride with our apartments appearance and can say that every apartment we have is at a Qualmark fives star standard.
This couple stayed in our one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, it’s perfect for couples coming to Wanaka for one night to weekly stays.
Our full kitchens apartments are great as well, with two bedroom and three bedroom options.
We inspect our apartments before and after each stay and can only say that this guest has made a review based on fiction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Whilst it is set a bit back from the town and in a bit of a suburban street, it is beautiful, clean and cosy. We had a gas fire, spa bath and very comfy bed. When we return we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews