We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary, comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Edge Apartments
Ranked #31 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was the second visit we had made to the Wanaka Edge Apartments as an extended family. The apartment is well equipped with washing machine, drier, drying rack, heater etc.The dishwasher was extremely noisy and was a brand I did not recognise Last time we stayed we enjoyed a view of Mount Iron, this time we looked right into a gym, or should I say gym members could look directly into our apartment. The Wanaka Edge Apartments are spotless and well maintained and the staff are friendly and obliging. My husband was able to leave his motorbike in the car park area for a couple of days after we had vacated the apartment. Wanaka Edge Apartments are in a light industrial area of Wanaka, but it is close to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Wanaka Edge Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with beautiful furnishings, a very enjoyable stay.
Modern bathroom with floor heating and a normal shower ( noticed a lot of shower curtains in hotels in NZ ).
Hotel staff lovely to deal with a true delight.
Really enjoyed our stay, can't wait to come back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank mandy647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Got a 2 bed unit as a last min. bargain through Wotif, was fantastic well equipped unit. Had everything that opened and shut and Gilly was fantastic. Only beef was with so called disabled parking, space was too tight plus then inconsiderate non disabled patron took the space. Big step into the room, which l chose to persist with as was j6st for one night. Overall a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Travellers3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

this unit is exceptionally well equipped - a washing machine, drier, and a full size cooking oven are just some of what makes this place work. The unit was absolutely spotless and user friendly for my partially disabled wife. The lady in the office when we arrived was very friendly and most helpful. One drawback in the unit was a very small bedroom with nowhere to put your luggage and parking was difficult for the particular unit we had. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there - proximity to the town was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Wanaka Edge Apartments with my sister and a friend for one night.

The lady at Reception was new and unable to help much with specific restaurant / cafe recommendations, but she was able to point us in the right direction.

It appeared that most of the apartments were not occupied, but that could be a combination of the place being fairly new (I think they are) and it was reasonably low season (early November).

The apartment itself was lovely and modern, with a fully equipped kitchen area. The bathroom was also new and spotless.

I wish wi-fi was free - you have to pay for wi-fi for a 24hr period.

Other than the lack of wi-fi, the place had everything you'd need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

4 of us booked a 2 bedroom apartment and the experience is great. It is easy access to the town and the surrounding is quiet. The building is new and fully equipped, we are glad that there is washing machine and drier available. Surprisingly spa and sauna is free for guest use! We had a great time enjoying the freezing night with the warm spa and sauna.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was travelling with three friends, and we did exhaustive research on where to stay in Wanaka. Our apartment was clean and comfortable, and the location was excellent. Friendly hosts as well. I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#10 of 53 in Wanaka
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#13 of 53 in Wanaka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Edge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Edge Apartments

Address: 13 Plantation Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wanaka Edge Suites)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: $202 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Edge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened October 2006, Wanaka Edge Suites offer 26 stylishly appointed and contemporary 1 & 2 bedroom suites, fully equipped and serviced daily. With on-site spa and sauna, reception, parking, broadband internet in all rooms and located just 1km from the town centre, Wanaka Edge Suites offers a relaxed residential atmosphere with the latest and state of the art amenities. Our complimentary activity planning service ensures that you maximize your enjoyment of Wanaka’s stunning alpine and lake setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanaka Edge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing