We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Beanie Cafe Wanaka

Beanie Cafe Wanaka
Ranked #30 of 85 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our delicious food is made fresh on site. We stock a large variety of cabinet items and our classic kiwi menu will be sure to please. Coffee - Tea - Smoothies
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Found this cafe while visiting Wanaka and, although it looked a little old fashioned from the outside, there was a good atmosphere inside and a lovely warm smile from the young lady who served us. Her coffee making skills were much appreciated and her local knowledge was really helpful. We shall certainly recommend the venue and the staff!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanmi2014, Owner at Beanie Cafe Wanaka, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Many thanks for your review. Our staff want offer the best experience for our customers. We are also thinking of ways to improve our look from the street, so thank you, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Love the French toast”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was here with my family and had the French toast so YUM got to go back for more. The banana smoothie very special

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fanofwwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Salmon roulade is yum!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I was in for lunch today and it was nice and warm out of the rain at Beanie. When I asked the counter lady about the Salmon Roulade she told me the whole salmon had come in from the salmon farm at Twizel the day before and it had been filleted. She said she thought Scottish salmon were big but this one was massive! So I had to try it and it was delicious. Coffee was great too and then I had a brownie: fudgy: just how I like them. Beanie is becoming my fav cafe in Wanaka.

Helpful?
Thank RBerry163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I always come to Beanie Cafe for a hot choco and pesto scroll. Loving the pesto scroll so much! I will come back and always come back for more! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chq1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Good food and Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really nice cafe! the food was good and the staff were friendly. Will definitely go back there again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kfmg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beanie Cafe Wanaka also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Beanie Cafe Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing