We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Nearby Hotels
$162
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$102
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wanaka Luxury Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Haven(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$217
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
274
386
219
113
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
386
219
113
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolsoak ridgestandard roompool areaone bedroom apartmentgreat resortfull kitchenwashing machine and dryershort driveviews of the mountainstown centreself containedlaundry facilitiesgreat facilitiescooking facilitiestubsmercure
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment as this was all we could get at the time when we booked through our vacation club.
The apartment was lovely! It had all the facilities needed to be able to cook lunch and dinner when needed, separate bathrooms were great in times of need and the sizing was fantastic.
We loved the extra touch of underfloor heating in the bathrooms and entrance way.
The hot tubs at night were an excellent way to relax after the cool winters day.
The staff were very good with only one slip up regarding the dinner menu, they only serve the light snacks menu on Sunday and Mondays and we were hoping for the hamburger which we were told would be served but wasn't, we had the pizza instead. The staff found a hire place of snow chains for us, as we were not wanting to purchase due to our limited stay in the South, they called to find out prices for us with no issues. They knew the surrounding areas well and provided us with maps and good directions to the snow fields.
All in all, loved the stay and would come back again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive review on our establishment, we are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and were well looked after.

We are surprised to hear regarding the confusion about the burger being served on our snack menu nights. We have had a meeting with our front of house team to eradicate any future confusion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to to the Oakridge Resort on your next visit to Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oakridge Resort. The hot tubs were amazing after a days skiing and our apartment was very clean and spacious. The restaurant was very nice and cosy and overlooks pool complex. Staff were friendly and informative. Would reccommend for a family ski trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbatty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with almost everything about your experience with us. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and we wish you a warm welcome on your next visit to Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Oakridge Resort and booked through Home for Hire. What a lovely place. We had 2 bathrooms which was ideal for us as two couples. The main area lounge was big enough to feel comfortable in and the kitchen was well equipped. it gave us enough privacy as well. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was buffet style in the main resort block. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megm956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive review on our establishment, we are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakridge Resort on your next visit to Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our second week-long stay in a 2 bedroom family suite at the Oakridge Resort in Wanaka, arranged after having enjoyed our first in August last year so much. Then we were travelling with our two teenage sons, who spent most of their daylight hours snow boarding at Cardrona or Treble Cone, while we snuck off on day trips to Bannockburn and Inverness. This time the boys remained behind at home in Australia while we enjoyed the company of my wife's sister on our break.
On both occasions the suites accommodated us perfectly.
While we ate most lunches when out and about (or up a mountain), it was cosy to be able to cook our dinner and eat in.
And after dinner, it was the therapeutic effect of half an hour in the steaming heated spa's and pools set in a craggy rock outcrop open to the stars above that set us up each evening for the next day.
With the sensational beauty of Wanaka and Lake Wanaka only minutes away in one direction, Queenstown and Cromwell an hour 'over the hill' in the other, and all the comfort of home at Oakridge, we know we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us so much. Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and appreciate your time taken to post your comments. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews