We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS ROOMS AND LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ROOMS AND LOCATION”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The owners made us very welcome, considering I had booked the wrong month! Delighted with our room, clean and quiet, and just 5 minutes stroll to town centre and good supermarket. Another 5 minutes to lovely lake beach with views of Mount Roy - water on cool side, which was great as sun has been shining.
Well equipped kitchen and outside furniture etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henley-dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    102
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
163
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the motel, it was situated in a perfect location less than 5 minutes from the town centre.

Rooms were spacious and clean with beautiful views from our balcony.

One of the best aspects was the staff, they were very friendly and accomodating.

Would definately use this motel again if we were to return to Wanaka.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Read the other reviews as they have said it all and I agree excpet on one point.
There's no point in simply repeating what others have said if I agree with them. The one point that I don't agree with some reviewers is whether Clearbrook is the best place in NZ. I simply am unable to agree on that point as I have stayed at some truly amazing places. Clearbrook is not one of them, however it is very good never the less, particulary for the price paid. I would recommend it as a good choice in Wanaka.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed at Clearbrook in a 1 BDR apt with our 10-months old boy for 3 nights. The service was excellent with the receptionist allowing an early check-in and a last minute change for a downstairs room. She also found us a high chair which she never charged us for. Located within minutes from the lake and just around the corner from the local supermarket (open 8am-8pm 7 days) and at the same time very quiet. We were slightly disappointed by the room. I suppose the “luxury accommodation” heightened our expectations a bit too much. The spa bath is in a cramped bathroom and the room has had its fair share of wear and tear. The service is daily though with no xtra charge for toilet paper or tea/coffee top ups, fresh towels available every day. There is a very lovely patch of green grass just outside the terrace where we enjoyed playing with our little boy. We had a lot of sport gear including a bike and no one ever objected to us taking it inside the room. All in all, a great spot, excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Excellent, excellent.
We only spent one night here but would have loved to stay longer.
Spotlessly clean.
Spacious rooms, very well equipped with very high quality furniture and fittings. Everything seemed brand new.
Wonderful view from balcony over gardens and rushing stream to mountains beyond... (sigh).
This was far superior to any other motel we stayed at in NZ for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoppyEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2011

From check-in to check-out, with stops in between for advice, the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Our room was located on the 2nd floor, affording a scenic view of the lake and mountains in the background from our balcony. We found it a perfect place to relax.

The room came equipped with a good sized LCD TV (though with limited channel selection), a comfortable sofa and king sized bed. The large kitchen was very well equipped, and included a full sized refrigerator, stove and a dishwasher. The in-room washer and dryer made catching up on laundry a breeze.

With the New World supermarket just 5 minutes walk away, and restaurants, shops and the lakeside only 10 minutes walk away, we found the location to be very convenient. We highly recommend Clearbrook Apartments.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormAndCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Spent 3 weeks travelling the south island and this was the best place that I stayed. Just a 5 minute walk from the lake front and with a stream running through the front of the property and the mountains in the distance, you can easily sit out on the balcony for an afternoon and just watch the world go by in a relaxed calm. Large room with sofa, kitchen table, cooking facilities and most importantly a washing machine and dryer. Bathroom open plan but with good shower. Reception staff helpful and really friendly. Can definitely recommend this motel if you're staying in Wanaka for a few days.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Property: Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing