We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel,fantastic setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great motel,fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this motel,our studio room was large and very well equipped,nice to have washing machine and dryer to use. Beds were comfy and heating was effective.The views were amazing. Easy walk into town,plenty of places to eat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gilln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    97
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
157
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Te Puke, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for a week in September 2012. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The unit was clean, spacious with a fantastic view. Great location, walked to supermarket, cafes and the lake. We will definitely be back. Thankyou Hayley and Dwayne

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchell166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived a bit late but received with a warm welcome from the owner. They were very nice.
Facility is nice with full kitchen, washing machine, dish washer and a bath tub with massage. Separate ski locker is provided - very convenient.
Very close to New World for those want to cook. Close to pubs and restaurant.
A tip for those renting ski equipment: I do find it is move convenient to rent at the ski resort, eg. Cardrona ski resort. On the last day of ski, you don't need to carry them back to the town centre in Wanaka. Again, feel free to rent Racers Edge as recommended by the owner. They will give you discount voucher.

Room Tip: Most of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Clearbrook does come with a higher-than-average motel price tag but having stayed there for 4 nights we can confirm the quality standard is above average. The ground floor units open on to grass - with a stream and mountains in the background. Very relaxing. Good facilities, clean and comfortable. Easy walk into town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Clearbrook early August. The moment we stepped in our 2 bed-room unit, we were very impress! The whole place was nothing but great! Modern kitchen, oven, dishwasher, spa bath, washing machine, dryer, which is everything we need for longer stay at Wanaka.They even has a wall heating system in the unit which keep us very warm and cozy. Location is great too. Shops, good restaurant and supermarket just few minutes walking distant. Even though it is situated in the city center, the place was still very quiet and peaceful. The kids like they room upstair very much. We had our very best stay at Clearbrook!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happygoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I spent ages looking for the perfect place to stay in Wanaka knowing we would be there for a week. This place was perfect! It had full kitchen facilities (one bedroom apartment), a spa bath, separate bedroom and a large living area overlooking the brook. It was literally at the edge of the man grid in town so a two minute walk to the supermarket or lake. Perfect location!

The owners were wonderful and so helpful, they organize everything for you and are there to please. Thanks a lot to the, they were wonderful.

The rooms were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more. The apartments were serviced which we didn't really need but they always left us packages of extras if we asked to not be disturbed for a day.

The ski and board lockers were great, parking was easy and at your door.

Overall, couldn't have asked for better, will stay here again and again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Lovely motel in Wanaka. Very clean and well-maintained. Lovely 2-bedroomed apartment with mezzanine - highly recommend as a place to stay in Wanaka. Central but quiet. Great views.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Property: Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing