We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I spent ages looking for the perfect place to stay in Wanaka knowing we would be there for a week. This place was perfect! It had full kitchen facilities (one bedroom apartment), a spa bath, separate bedroom and a large living area overlooking the brook. It was literally at the edge of the man grid in town so a two minute walk to the supermarket or lake. Perfect location!

The owners were wonderful and so helpful, they organize everything for you and are there to please. Thanks a lot to the, they were wonderful.

The rooms were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more. The apartments were serviced which we didn't really need but they always left us packages of extras if we asked to not be disturbed for a day.

The ski and board lockers were great, parking was easy and at your door.

Overall, couldn't have asked for better, will stay here again and again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Lovely motel in Wanaka. Very clean and well-maintained. Lovely 2-bedroomed apartment with mezzanine - highly recommend as a place to stay in Wanaka. Central but quiet. Great views.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed unit. It was really modern, spacious, centrally heated and had double glazing. Every afternoon when we got back from the ski fields we found the apartment had been beatifully cleaned and serviced. It had excellent kitchen facilities - a full kitchen, not just a kitchenette and also had a wonderful spa bath and it's own washing machine and dryer. The managers had only started a week earlier but were doing a fabulous job and were so friendly and welcoming. We can't rate this motel highly enough - we loved it there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

it's called a motel.. but don't let that fool you..
our unit was a 2-bedroom. I could say that it was TOO BIG for our 4-person family. it's got 2 levels: downstairs: bath, bedroom, kitchen, livingroom & another huge bedroom upstairs.. 150m from local supermarket where we stock up food to bring to the ski fields & to cook dinner (as we're too tired going out after all day skiing)..
from our room, we could even hear the water soothingly flowing on the creek outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We chose Clearbrook after deciding we wanted to stay somewhere in the absolute heart of town so we could walk everywhere. We also wanted somewhere with laundry and kitchen facilities in our room and a nice view that wasn't too expensive. Quite a challenge to find in Wanaka in ski season but Clearbrook actually does fit the bill!!

Our studio number 15 was on the top floor at the end and we had a lovely balcony with views of the snowy mountains. It was spacious with a king bed and full kitchen and washing machine and tumble dryer which was great.

Our only real criticisms were the bathroom was pretty basic - I think perhaps the shower could be modernised as water pressure was pretty weak and seemed a bit old. Also we heard a little noise in the mornings from our neighbours next door but fortunately not for too long.

Overall a fantastic base to be in the heart of town, really easy to walk to cafes, bars and restaurants and the lake is literally 5 mins walk away. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, kindly printing and faxing a work document for me without charge.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyJWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here in the 3 Bedroom townhouse and my friends stayed in the 2 Bed rooms. They had great views as compared to my 3 Bed. However the size of the study , the kitchen and the rooms made up for the same.
There was a attached bath and a common bath in the 3 Bed. It had a washing machine as well as a dryer , so took care of the laundry. The interior was good and warm. it is located at a walking distance from the town center and hence the restaurants , supermarkets etc were all at a walking distance. we did some cooking in the kitchen. The feel of the place was awesome. There was sufficent parking for us to park our vehicles.
We will definately recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I adore Wanaka. When ever we stay there we stay at Clearbrook. We stumbled across it by chance early last year and stay there ever since.

The location is great with everything in town being with in walking distance, including the shops, supermarkets, cafes and of course the lake. The building is relatively new with all the comforts of being modern. The upper level is accessible via stairs only and all rooms look out to a clear water running stream (Brook) that runs the length of the property. There is plentiful off street parking and far enough from the hustle and bustle to be quiet and relaxing.

The rooms are large, spacious and cosy at the same time. The rooms are fully equip with everything you might need for your stay including any cooking items if you want to cook your own food. The bed was comfortable and provided an excellent nights sleep. The linen, furniture and appliances were well kept, clean tidy and in good working order. The views from the rooms are awesome as well with great views of the mountain range and lake glimpses.

The staff were pleasant, friendly and accommodating.

I would happily stay here again and recommend it to others........

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.1 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearbrook Motel Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearbrook Motel Wanaka

Address: | Corner Helwick and Upton Streets, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: $134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearbrook Motel Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearbrook offers affordable motel accommodation for all! Including families and groups visiting Lake Wanaka. Conveniently located close to Wanaka town centre, Clearbrook comprises 14 private self-catering apartments and two self-contained holiday homes, fully equipped for a Wanaka holiday.Clearbrook is set in a peaceful location by Bullock Creek and each self-contained apartment has a private balcony or courtyard with stunning mountain views. Clearbrook's spacious accommodation is ideal for corporate and wedding groups, families on ski and summer holidays and visitors on hunting and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Clearbrook Motel Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing