We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
520
34
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
34
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethird floorpremier apartmentplace to staymaster bedroomheated swimming poolperfect locationappointed apartmentthe kitchenlarge balconyamazing viewsgreat poolserviced dailyview over the lakegreat apartmentmain bedroombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 561 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but wish it had been longer. The apartment is beautifully appointed, very spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the lake.
Location is perfect, being right by the lake & walking distance to the shops & restaurants.
Being a quiet time of year between seasons we were offered a late checkout at no extra charge.
Wanaka is such a beautiful place we will definitely come back & when we do we’ll definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Lakeside apartments are in a perfect location for a stay in Wanaka with the perfect view. Very short walk to pubs and restaurants and the town centre. It is an easy drive for skiing at Cardrona.
The two bedroom apartment was quite large and 2 couples stayed very comfortably. The toiletries provided are great quality in ample size bottles. Certainly would come back here as a base for the next skiing holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SuziOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

All of the positive reviews are truly well-deserved. My husband and I booked 5 nights in a poolside room but were upgraded to deluxe on arrival. The apartment was perfect – large, well-equipped, comfy bed, clean and everything very high quality. All of the rooms were really large, including the balcony. The view over the lake and mountains was beautiful. The view from the poolside rooms is also excellent.
We were in Wanaka to ski and the hotel provides all the information you need to plan your trips to Cardona or Treble Cone. Each apartment also has a designated garage.
The town is a couple of minutes’ walk away with plenty of excellent choices for drinks and dinner, although it was tough to leave the balcony! There is a medium-sized grocery store around the corner and a full-sized store less than 10 minutes’ walk away. We loved our stay and would strongly recommend staying here, just make sure you book enough nights because you’ll wish you stayed longer.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. The higher floors may have a better view but all floors have a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2EatAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The 2bdr apartment we were booked into was amazing - spacious, clean, luxurious - and not to mention the view!! Each apartment has a private car spot with easy access to the room, and the town centre and lakeside is a stones throw away. The apt was so lovely that we opted not to eat out so we could make the most of the place. Loved the heated tiles, and the clean (branded) kitchenware and being able to do laundry. Everything was just so perfect, I wish we never had to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiraywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lakeside Apartments; a stay you obviously enjoyed, from your feedback.

With all of our apartments facing the lake, the views are wonderful all year round, and all day. The mountains and the lake create a wonderful micro-climate which means come rain or shine, the views are truly magical.

We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities; the convenience of the in-apartment laundry to the extensive kitchen utensils and the private balcony to eat your home away from home cooked meal.

We hope you find yourself back in Wanaka and back at Lakeside Apartments to enjoy another great stay at the perfect place in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very nicely appointed apartments in excellent location almost across the road from Lake AAA aka. Some people don't understand why you would stay in Wanaka as apprised to queens town. But if you looking for a skiers haven and a quieter version of queens town then this Is for you

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews