We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartments ever. Top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Loved our stay here and will definitely be returning. Best apartments we have stayed in and great location - close to shops, restaurants, cinemas, parks and lake. Right in town but still has the quiet feel of a more out of town location. Great management and service - thanks Blair! Apartments are spotlessly clean, very comfortable, spacious and ultra modern in facilities. We stayed in room 101 and could not fault it's presentation on arrival. We highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments open onto the pool and spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenstownGroupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for your review, we always like to hear from guests who have had the Lakeside experience.

Yes the ground floor apartments allow direct access to the pool – perfect for the family to be entertained this long hot summer. The upper floors have balconies which cater for those wanting a little privacy.

We are pleased you enjoyed the ultra modern facilities. We have just upgraded our apartments with 50 inch plasma TVs in the lounge, allowing us to move the slightly smaller plasma screens into the master bedrooms. Oh how technology moves so fast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 530 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have just come back from NZ the highlight of our holiday down under was the 9 nights we stayed at Lakeside Apartments. This place is absolutely fantastic. The apartments are spacious, well appointed and spotless. The views across Lake Wanaka are stunning. The Management and staff were wonderful, and very helpful. The location of the apartments was great and within walking distance to shops, cafes and supermarkets which is great for teenagers..... Thanks Gary and your team, we will be back to stay at Lakeside again in the very near future.

Jo Scarlett Melbourne Victoria

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at Lakeside apartments for 4 nights during January with our children and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in terms of location, amenities and service. The apartment was spacious, modern and had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. The view across lake Wanaka is superb and the fact it is just a 2 minute stroll to all the cafes and shops is fantastic. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Our children loved the pool and spa and their is a fantastic playground across the road. All in all we couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Beautifully decked out light spacious clean apartments. Lifts or stairs to all floors. Lovely friendly service although reception desk was often unmanned. Clean good sized pool plus spa and jacuzzi. Stunning lakeside views from our balcony. Will be bk!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brannigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lakeside Apartments.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much you are coming back. The pools have definitely been popular this long hot summer.

Customer service is a priority at Lakeside and sometimes this does mean we are away from the front desk helping other guests. We always have someone on site 24/7 carrying a phone so just a push of the button on the reception telephone and we’ll be there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanaka and Lakeside Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We love staying at Lakeside Apartments. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the view is to die for. After living out of a suitcase for a month, the apartment living with all amenities allowed us to spread out, relax and cook a home cooked meal.
We recommend staying at Lakeside!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We loved our time at Lakeside Apartments. We have stayed for a skiing holiday last year and have just returned from our Summer holidays. So close to everything and you can get your morning coffee at the fabulous cafe next door. Apartments have everything you need and sooo clean. The staff are amazing and friendly. We cant wait to go back next year

Room Tip: HIgher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We've just spent two nights at Lakeside Apartments for a few days to ourselves after our wedding. Our apartment was absolutely amazing, views spectacular and we couldn't have asked for more. Management were so kind, and generous for our stay. Was a very short walk to the bars and restaurants. We were recommended a restaurant by the management and its was superb. Would recommend Lakeside to anyone. We'll definitely be back.
Many thanks, Antony & Tarryn Deaker

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarrynDeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeside Apartments, especially as your focus would have been your honeymoon. And Congratulations on your marriage.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; those views from every balcony certainly bring out one’s romantic side.

Gary and Blair pride themselves on giving the best management service possible and looking after our guests is their number one priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
847 reviews
0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: $252 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing