We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter company pilot lodging tubs comfort mountains views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

My first flight in a helicopter, views were amazing. Felt very safe in the hands of the pilot. Our chalet had every comfort needed, and more. Food delicious and the staff very attentive. No one could ask for a more enjoyable experience. Top class.
Thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hawksette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaretStation, General Manager at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Minaret Station and on behalf of the entire team at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Minaret Station Alpine Lodge is breathtakingly beautiful!!! You become a tiny dot among vast colorful mountains beside a gorgeous creek with a multitude of hiking trails to explore. The scenery is so stupendous that it is difficult to make yourself move out of your fully furnished, incredibly comfortable cabin. The chefs prepare the most delicious dinners which you can enjoy in the privacy of your cabin or in the dining room with the other guests whom you did not know were present as each cabin is off to itself. You have to experience this wonderful treasure.

Room tip: All cabins enjoy different yet spectacular views!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaretStation, Director of Sales at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Jane. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Minaret Station. It's very gratifying to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We hope you'll be able to visit again someday. Best regards from the whole team at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

This has to rank as one of the most unique stays .. utterly divine location only approached by helicopters .. the beauty of utter desolation , ringed by majestic waterfalls and superb landscape.
The lodge has amazing staff and divine cuisine to boot.
A day in the fiordlands with your own helicopter and guide has to also rank as one of the must dos in life!!
A stay that one never forgets!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ayan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaretStation, Public Relations Manager at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

On behalf of the team at Minaret Station I'd like to thank you so much for your review. We strive to deliver an authentic yet luxurious wilderness experience and so it's really gratifying to receive feedback like this. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Any hotel which is only accessible by helicopter is going to be a bit different from the usual run - a ratio of three helipads to four bedrooms emphasises this.

The guest cabins are large, well appointed and very well laid out and provide wide vistas across the valley. The hot tubs on the balconies are a nice touch - although they are very hot.

Meals are prepared by top class chefs and served by a very friendly young team. The lodge itself is very comfortable, providing plenty of seating space.

Another great feature is that the lodge, the farm and the helicopter company are all part of the same group. Activities for guests are thus very well coordinated (and also very luxurious).

It's not cheap but worth every penny. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We shall return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenChelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaretStation, Public Relations Manager at Minaret Station Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for your review. We're always really pleased to hear that people are surprised and delighted by their stay with us and we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Minaret Station. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Nested in a small valley in the mountains this 4 room resort is a unmatched experience. The chef is Michelin grade quality and the hikes, helicopter tours and picnics are fantastic.

Service is very good and the independent rooms are comfortable and well appointed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank juangB8860DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews