We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Wanaka Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$156
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$141
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$94
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
148
92
31
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
92
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhot tubscrambled eggs on toastlarge tableb bsmall balconylovely gardennew zealandenjoyable stayconvenient locationfox glacierstayed here for one nighteach morningbed was comfortablecentre of townhome away from homewayne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Te Wanaka Lodge is a wonderful experience. The location is perfectly ideal set one minutes walk from downtown. Rooms are warm, clean and full of natural light. I could of taken the mattress home with me it was so comfortable. Breakfast is a a spread of cereals, fresh fruit, toast and the most delicious hot eggs benedict! Tea and coffee are on all day and delicious cake and soup is served apres ski.

The best part of the lodge are the owners Wayne & Mandy and their mom Sharol. They could not be more warm and kind. If you want to feel at home while away this is the place for you. I'm missing it already!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraQuitiquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. It's always nice to meet people and exceed their expectations and for them to understand the true homely feel of Te Wanaka Lodge. It was a pleasure looking after you and welcoming you into our home. I sure hope you are back this way to catch up with your kiwi family. Get well and hope Chile is fantastic (I'm sure it will be)
Regards,
Wayne and Mandy Enoka and the boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Te Wanaka Lodge is compact, cosy, comfortable and affordable. Substantial continental and cooked breakfasts are available and are included in the price.
Owners Wayne and Mandy Enoka are experienced and charming hosts. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Te Wanaka Lodge to any weary traveller as a great stopover.

Ric Georgeson

Room Tip: I stayed 5 nights and checked out other accommodation also. I found Te Wanaka Lodge offered the best value
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure hosting you for your stay and glad to see you enjoyed the hospitality. We are happy to see you enjoyed the true feel of Te Wanaka Lodge and the great breakfasts in the morning.
Regards,
Wayne and Mandy Enoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Staff took time to chat. Food was fantastic. Cake and soup available after skiing. Breakfast amazing. Plently of places to sit with friends and relax. Tea and coffee available anytime of day. The room was warm, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

It was a pleasure to look after you. I hope the break away just recharged the batteries a little. Great to see you enjoyed the Apres Ski freshly made each week and if you are down this way again, you are more than welcome to come back for the Lamb Shanks and Sticky Date Pudd.
Regards,
Wayne and Mandy Enoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Road closures to Queenstown meant we needed accomodation in Wanaka and quickly!
We pulled in at 9pm and Wayne was so happy to help us, lent us phone chargers, offered us some homemade cake anf checked us into a lovely little room just perfect for us, all at a very reasonable rate.
We are so lucky that we found Te Wanaka Lodge.
We were blown away by your hospitality and kindness.
Thank you :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadiLionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank lyou for the review and it's a pleasure we could help. We try to exceed everyones expectations and it was lovely that you gad recognised this. I hope the rest of the holiday was interrupted and you got some good skiing in.
Regards,
Wayne and Mandy Enoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great b&b experience. We travelled to NZ with our four teenage sons and stayed in Wanaka to ski in Cardrona. Cheryl was helpful, friendly and highly professional, so we felt like we were staying in her home but were incredibly comfortable without any of the formalities of a big hotel. We loved our weekend here and would definitely come back. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a more personal experience from their accommodation without giving up any of the luxury comforts you may be looking for.
Alex

Room Tip: All our rooms were excellent (we had three)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the homeliness of Te Wanaka Lodge. Cheryl really enjoyed her time hosting the family. We look forward to hosting you and your family, should you ever venture to the South Island again.
Regards,
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews