We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
154
95
37
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
95
37
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hot tub scrambled eggs on toast small balcony other guests cooked breakfast central wanaka communal areas comfortable lounge great place to stay new zealand enjoyable stay stayed here for one night the location is perfect centre of town home away from home wayne
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 308 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our South island tour the welcome we received as wonderful we checked in and were asked to help ourselves to tea and cake. The rooms were good and very well maintained. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silversurferted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review on Te Wanaka Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge facilities and complimentary daily afternoon tea. We appreciate you recommending the lodge to others. We trust you had a wonderful trip throughout our beautiful country
Kind regards
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous bed and breakfast lodge in the heart of Wanaka. Mandy and Wayne are amazing hosts making everyone feel welcome and at home. Gorgeous rooms and surroundings. Delicious breakfast. 5 star accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and the homely feel of Te Wanaka Lodge.
If you are back down this way again, we would be delighted to have you stay back with us
Kind regards
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The host is wonderful and makes the personal touches to a memorable stay. Located within walking distance to the Main Street you can get advice on best places to eat and visit which is definitely worth listening too as she was spot on. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and great heating. Tea and coffee is not in the rooms, but available in the communal dining room. Breakfast is wonderful with cereals, fresh fruit, toast and jam as well as the wonderful cooked breakfast of bacon and eggs. If you're lucky sometimes you get a freshly made cakes for afternoon tea........yeah like you will need to eat again!!

Room tip: Be aware some rooms are upstairs so make sure you can carry your luggage, otherwise book a ground floor room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-n-Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Great that you enjoyed our central location and convenience with getting around our lovely town.
We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfasts and home baked afternoon tea. Wanaka is a delightful town with some fabulous restaurants and cafes, and we thoroughly enjoy experiencing these so we can assist out guests with their choices.
Kind regards
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved staying at Te Wanaka Lodge for 5 nights in September at the end of the ski season. It's only a short walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants but far enough away to be a quiet retreat. The rooms were a perfect size as we weren't spending all day in them. The generous breakfast (cooked and continental) set us up for the activities of the day ahead. Cheryl, Wayne and Mandy were all extremely helpful and welcoming, we were given heaps of ideas of where to go for dinner and what to do off the slopes. Most of the time we were just happy to read in the lounge room in front of the fire with a glass of wine at the ready! I thoroughly recommend staying at Te Wanaka Lodge for a touch of true lodge 'home away from home' feel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgeyokido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your week with us - it was a pleasure having you. We love sharing our home away from home with guests and also sharing our local knowledge about where to go, eat, see etc.
We hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed the night, after just turning up at the door. The owners wre really friendly and made us feel very welcome, felt like we were old mates! For an extra $10 spring for the cottage, it's a great little room. The recommendations for dinner were spot on, and the breakfast served in the morning was far more than we expected. In fact everything about the place exceeded expectations, highly recommend you pay them a visit. Don't want to give it all away as its nice to discover the lovely touches yourself.

Room tip: Go the cottage
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billi_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEandME, Owner at Te Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Te Wanaka Lodge. I am delighted you enjoyed our garden cottage. Being a larger accommodation option, and located in our quaint courtyard garden, this is certainly a popular choice with our guests.
Thanks again for staying and taking the time to provide a review for Te Wanaka
Kind regards
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews