We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Range Boutique Lodge
Ranked #13 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A group of us, five families of 16 persons from Singapore, stayed at this wonderful house for one night on Dec 7, 2012. It's huge, clean, and well equiped, not to mention the beautiful views looking out from living room and kitchen. All of us like it very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 150 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a gem of a place. Beautifully positioned with stunning views. If youre looking to get away from it all and switch off, pamper and completely relax, then look no further. The rooms are gorgeous and very comfy... So much so you don't want to leave it. The hosts Cory and Cameilla are wonderful and very friendly. They make you extremely welcome. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will certainly be returning one day. One of the best places I've stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny2009England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wanaka was our favorite place in New Zealand during our month long visit, and not the least due to our glorious stay here. Cory and Camilla were excellent hosts, and knew everything there was to see and do in Wanaka! Our room opened out to a verandah with a lovely sitting looking out to the open fields. Right outside was a hot tub, next to which were luxurious hammocks with spring flowers around them. The complimentary evening tea was yummy....Camilla had baked a ginger loaf one day and blueberry muffins the next. Breakfast was glorious too, the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce was a great kick-start to the day! And in the evening, we enjoyed our glass of wine next to the wood fire place! Wow! Things couldn't have been better....Also, folks, do not miss the great Indian food at 'The Spice Room' in Wanaka!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank NomitaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wonderful hosts, beautiful grounds and glorious lodge. Breakfasts are amazing and unique touches like baked goodies for afternoon tea and a glass of wine by the fire make this place a little gem. Rooms are spacious and luxurious with comfy beds and flat screen TVs with lots of DVDs and games to keep you busy on a rainy day. The only place to stay in Wanaka.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda333_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First impressions are impressive, but when you get down to the details you'll be even more so. Like the expansive range of beautiful teas in the kitchen, the luxurious range of NZ made toiletries in the bathrooms (The teas and toiletries are also for sale at reception), the artworks and photos throughout the hallways, the open fire, the biscuit jar (hehe). The whole place has a modern, but warm feel. Each of the rooms open out onto a small deck with some wooden chairs to admire the mountain view across the lawns. The rooms are really comfortable and decorated with style with an understated NZ theme. There is an outdoor hot tub and hammocks as well. The lodge is less than a 5 minute drive from the centre of town, and is quiet and private. Hosts Camilla and Cory were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the lodge, it's gorgeous.

Room Tip: We looked in a few of them and they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our hosts looked after us superbly after our wedding. They were helpful and friendly, to the point of finding us a tennis court to play on a neighbours court. Wonderful hot tub, great relaxing and pampered few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Djhifisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From start to finish, our second visit to Mountain Range, was even better than our first stay - the lovely surroundings and real quality throughout. The managers Camella and Cory were outstanding in every way, great hosts and nothing was too much trouble - even helped us plan our trip to USA next year.

Room Tip: The 'McKerrow' is double aspect and gives great views of the mountains- especially in the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
810 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Range Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Range Boutique Lodge

Address: Heritage Park 71 Cardrona Valley Road RD 2, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: $140 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Range Boutique Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Range is stunning lodge accommodation in Wanaka. An 8 bedroom, 7 bathroom holiday home perfect for a holiday with friends or family, ideal for bridal parties, weddings, groups, corporate getaways, ski clubs and more. Sleeping up to 17 guests, each bedroom is warmly decorated with NZ artwork, top quality linen, and hotel style amenities- flat screen TV/ DVD, ipod docks, heated tile floors, hairdryers, etc. Lodge facilities include a large modern kitchen, dining room, large lounge area with open fire, DVD/ board game and book library, drying room, office with computer and printer, free Wi-FI throughout, laundry and outdoor cedar hot tub. Mountain Range is the ultimate self contained holiday experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Range Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing