We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$156
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wanaka Springs Lodge(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Haven(Wanaka)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

As my wife and I were arriving on Christmas Day and no restaurants would be open, Stuart and Mel offered to hold a Christmas BBQ for all their guests (there were 8 of us). Well, we're still talking about the steaks Stuart made, and Mel's delicious desserts included pavlova, sticky toffee pudding, trifle, and ice cream. Add to that some great Kiwi beer and wine, perfect blue skies, our favourite landscape in New Zealand, and it made for a memorable Christmas. Thanks again! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doubledipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This lodge was a lovely surprise! Beautifully decorated as well as being warm and inviting. It is a short drive out of the town centre but this is not an issue as our hosts offered to drop us in there - if we needed it. Delicious treats in the kitchen and quality toiletries are the icing on the cake. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillianRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A wonderful place to stay! Clean modern rooms and excellent views all around. Very chilled out location but still a short walkable 10-15 min to town. The owners are a lovely couple and were very helpful, welcoming and kind. Great showers with loads of hot water and also had really good hairdryers and toiletries! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maradenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We spent six nights of our honeymoon here in July and we still didn't want to leave at the end of it. The highlight was definitely the hosts - Stuart and Melanie - who were so friendly and approachable, and set the relaxing atmosphere of the lodge. They made us feel right at home, and made sure we had everything we needed. They gave us great local advice that suited out interests, even volunteering to drop us off with the mountain bikes a bit out of town.
We love our food, and the breakfasts here were freshly cooked and absolutely delicious. We also thoroughly enjoyed the home-baked goodies for afternoon tea every day in front of the open fireplace.
The accomodation was situated on a lovely property, with amazing views of the snow-capped mountains. We were glad to have chosen the beautiful town of Wanaka, as opposed to the busyness Queenstown for our honeymoon.
Ultimately, we couldn't have asked for a better stay at Mountain Range and look forward to returning in the years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We loved everything about this lodge - modern, well furnished and immaculate accommodation; generous breakfasts, homebaked cakes for tea and a glass of wine on offer before dinner; quiet location outside town (close enough to walk) with great views of the surrounding countryside.

Stuart and Melanie are experienced travellers and are highly professional in their approach. As hosts, they are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable, constantly thoughtful about guest interests and requirements.

We had booked for 3 nights and were so impressed that we asked to stay an extra night as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews