We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater
Nearby Hotels
Wanaka Haven(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Lodge(Wanaka)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wanaka Springs Lodge(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$112
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
484
291
88
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
291
88
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiteduck pondtennis courtslake edgebuffet breakfastwalking trackwasher dryerstunning locationwalk into townfirst floornew zealandthe ground floorliving areagreat roomsouth islandcomfy bedfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 900 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The Edgewater Resort on the shores of a large lake is in a lovely setting. The hotel lower the rake rate immediately, as the season hadn't started. We had a lovely room with a view of the water. Good services offered at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were so pleased when we got here, they were very friendly at the desk our room was really nice great views as we were right on the lake, Very modern place first one we had got to with flat screen tv. the bed was very comfortable and the restaurant was very welcoming and the food was great. A range of activities from canoes to some great walks close to the ski fields we wish we had planned more nights here. It was a little out of town maybe a 20 min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear ikec,

Thank you very much for your recent review of Edgewater on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you had a great time and you felt comfortable and well looked after! Also loved your comments on the restaurant and the food, we have just switched our menu to a lovely spring-infused theme, so glad you got to taste and enjoy!

We would love to have you come back! Remember us for next time you are in beautiful New Zealand.

Kind regards
Ellen Cairns
Marketing and Event Sales Coordinator
Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

What a great location. Just left here for the UK. I would recommend this place for all. Beautiful setting overlooking lake. Staff were attentive and noting was a problem. Love the kitchen and suite accommodation especially with children.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcosplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2010

Dear Marcosplace,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Edgewater. I am so pleased to read your comments regarding our front of house staff, I will be sure to pass these comments on!

I hope you and your family can make the trip back to New Zealand in the near future as we'd love to have you stay again!

Kindest regards,
Ellen Cairns
Marketing and Event Sales Coordinator - Edgewater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel - location is peaceful and beautiful, just beside the lake. A gorgeous lakeside path leads to town, but we spent most of our time at the resort. We stayed in a two room apartment - plenty of room for a family of five, with a very large tv/kitchen room between the two. There is a very relaxed lounge/restaurant in the reception building for the children to visit in the evening, and a small playground/trampoline out front, The staff are truly welcoming and lovely - couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank mewithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2010

Dear mewithkids,

Thank you for the wonderful review you recently left us! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your family had a relaxed time with plenty of space. This is exactly what we like to hear!

Your comments regarding our staff were also great to see, and I will be sure to pass on these kind words.

I hope you and your family will consider us again in the future, as we'd love to have you back!

Kindest regards,
Ellen Cairns
Marketing and Event Sales Coordinator - Edgewater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Rooms outdated and tired but clean and warm! Excellent and professional friendly staff, food was great and the big open log fire was just the trick after a (freezing) days touring. Try the speights and then a few ports!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews