We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Alpine Lodge(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Luxury Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$215
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$102
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
482
287
88
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
287
88
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiteduck pondtennis courtslake edgebuffet breakfastwalking trackwasher dryerstunning locationwalk into townfirst floornew zealandthe ground floorliving areagreat roomsouth islandcomfy bedfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 894 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent five nights here and would recommend it to others. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a great relaxing stay by the lake. I'd recommend getting one of the apartments if you have children for some extra space. There's a lovely cafe on the lake which is great for a coffee or a beer in the sun

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank LaurieAnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Kia Ora Laurie Anne

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us at Edgewater.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and it is great you enjoyed the Wineglass cafe, with its fabulous view.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at this wonderfully appointed hotel. The property fronts directly onto the Lake with wonderful grounds and park benches to take in. You would probably want a car if heading into town, however it is only a 20min walk along the lake front.

For the cycling enthusiasts, the mountain bikes which were included in our rate (and also offered for hire) were of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorak_5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Kia Ora

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Edgewater.

Sounds like you had one of our special packages, with mountain bike hire included. There are some great trails around Edgewater and throughout Wanaka.

We welcome you back to continue your exploration.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and this was one of the best places we stayed in NZ.

Initially planned for 2 nights but then extended it.

The service was very good including check in,the restaurant and cafe.

Rooms were clean. Plenty of room including kitchen.

Beautiful view over lawn and Lake Wanaka. Very restful. Enjoyed friendly service in cafe while having a beer and looking at lake and mountains.

Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We got a lakeside room and it was a beautiful view of Lake Wanaka
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 396Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Kia Ora Richard

We love to hear when our guests extend their stay. So pleased we could help provide such a nice time for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment here, clean, roomy with a lounge, kitchenette with mod cons. Our unit is on the ground floor facing the lake. With the well manicured lawn just right outside our doorstep, our little boys get to step out and run on the lawn, with very picturesque view of the mountain and the Wanaka lake. Even though it was a short drive to the shops it was still very convenient.
Overall a very relaxing place for people who want to spend quiet quality time with family. IMHO a much better place to destress compared to the very busy Queenstown. Queenstown is still beautiful and action packed but Wanaka is really the place to rest and relax.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor units you can just walk right out along the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amuseboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Kia Ora

We are pleased you and your family had such an enjoyable stay at Edgewater.

You are correct, the environment is very relaxing and tranquil.

Thank you once again.

Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice room, comfy bed, gorgeous setting. Nice walking path along the Lake Wanaka. The town of Wanaka is a short distance away. Dinner was very good. Enjoyable stop on our trip through the South Island.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank jocarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Kia Ora

Pleased you had such a nice time at Edgewater during your recent South Island travels.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews