We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
485
291
88
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
291
88
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiteduck pondtennis courtslake edgebuffet breakfastwalking trackwasher dryerstunning locationwalk into townfirst floornew zealandthe ground floorliving areagreat roomsouth islandcomfy bedfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 901 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Everytime when we stay in Wanaka we visit the restaurant. It is outstanding. Great atmosphere, very friendly and good service and of course the food is always fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Monika,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful meal at our restuarant when you stayed in Wanaka. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Recommended by a friend who lives locally.

good choice, and we offered a good rate when we rang the night before, for a nice room. In one of the adjacent buildings on top (first floor).

Staff very friendly and helpful (like most people in NZ hospitality).

Surprised WiFi is charged extra (although there was a computer in the reception where I could print our boarding pass, which was helpful). It is about time all hotels and resorts (especially high quality/cost properties) move into the 21st century and include complimentary wifi.

Nice restaurant area.....very good buffet breakfast included.

Wonderful walks around the lake.

I am surprised that it is not ranked higher than it is (probably because of high WiFi cost)

we would stay again,

Room Tip: First floor with good Lake View
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubacubaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your exprience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you had a great stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and very big. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy the gorgeous views.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you enjoyed the gorgeous views and had a nice stay with us.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in February and would recommend the resort. Bedrooms were basic but clean and offered great views over the lake. Dinner was good and service excellent. Breakfast let them down a bit as very little fresh fruit or pastries ( all looked fresh from the freezer!) but I would stay here again for location. Also a free computer which guests can use which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Katie,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Edgewater and Lake Wanaka Area. January days are long and views are incredible. The Facilities was were very clean, rooms spacious and staff friendly. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast in the restaurant and the walks along the lake. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Pressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Carl,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Edgewater. The walks along the lake are stunning and January is the perfect time for this with the long evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews