We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manuka Crescent Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
80
86
39
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
86
39
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areatown centrequiet suburbsatisfied staystocked kitchenettestayed one nightroom was spacious and cleanplunger coffeelaundry facilitiesfree wifipleasant place to staycooking facilitiescentral wanakathe kitchengreat showerfew minutes drivenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 212 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Toured both North and South Island during January / Feb used 19 motels in all , seeking twin accommodation. Just one night spent here. Pleased to find the place as the map in the Jasons/AA? book was not so clear. So glad we did. Excellent value, Double bedroom and two beds in living area. Good dining space. Clean, comprehensive kitchen and ditto bathroom. Quiet too, a real bonus. Parking outside, even a little pool. Very affable host. Although out of town it is only a few minutes drive and excellent value. Would stay again and have recommened to a friend already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for one night in a standard studio for $88. This wasn't the best motel we stayed in during our trip to New Zealand but it was one of the cheaper ones so I guess you get what you pay for. The room was a good size and clean. Bathroom was fine if a bit dated. It's located maybe a couple minutes drive from the town. It'd be a longish walk though, maybe 25 mins so not the best location if you like to walk into and out of town. We didn't find the staff particularly friendly. They didn't volunteer any info on the locality when we checked in. The usual "Do you need a map?" and "Are you looking for somewhere to eat?" would have been nice.

This place did the job for a one night stopover and was decent value but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

this motel is very good value, clean and well maintained and very cheap as it's not on the main drag in wanaka. Only 2 minutes from the restaurants and the lake.
we were going to leave wanaka and go further north to find something cheaper as all the motels were over our budget but the helpful lady at the i-site gave us this recommendation and we thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for a week over the winter season. First thing we noticed in our motel room was the cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchen- for us a big positive! The beds were comfortable, and the staff even recommended a restaurant and gave us a voucher. I think for the the cost it's great value and we could store our skis in the dry room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Studio is very good value we found, we could cook dinner before we went out.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a nice time staying at the motel. We stayed in a studio room and enjoyed the room very much. It was clean, comfortable, and the owner was very kind and helpful. great value for price. Much recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meyblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews