We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here overnight in motorhome. Very clean with everything you need. Laundry room even has a iron and ironing board to use. If you have kids then there is a trampoline and play area. Wifi is $5 for 24hrs and is good and reliable. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    60
    23
    11
See reviews for
70
71
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

How pretty is Wanaka ? The park is situated a couple of km out of town but is one the side of a hill with beautiful views across the lake from the powered sites at the top of the park. The sites are level and well spaced. The bathroom, kitchen and laundery facilities were all good the only criticism would be of the design of the shower cubicles - the whole floor gets wet including the dressing area when the shower is used. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the large playground and extwnsive open areas to simply run around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wanaka top 10 was super clean, staff were really friendly, same as all top 10s. The facilities were definitely better and cleaner than where we had stayed the night before, would definitely rather stay here than the holiday park closer to town. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Paid for NZD60 for a basic cabin which is considered expensive. Indoor Spa pool had a stinky smell. Bathroom shower had very very low water pressure. Walkway was not well lighted, it was dangerous because there were steps between walkways, very inconvenient to go to toilet at night. The park was not well maintained. Definitely not under the Top 10 holiday park quality! Not recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiongTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wanaka hotels

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Wanaka Top 10 was a great holiday park. The motor homes sit high above the holiday park where the views over Wanaka are spectacular. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were two issues, one was the showers, there was scolding or freezing, however they were free. The second issue was the dryers, after two cycles the clothes were still wet, the staff kindly refunded half of the cost when it was brought to their attention. My family really liked this park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p, Manager at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Raphina,
Thank you for your feed back .Yes we did have a problem with the dryer. Thank you for coming into the office and letting us know .We had the electrician come in and fix it .
The showers may have played up with the renovations that were going on in the males as they both run off the same gas system normally the showers up in that block are fantastic so hopfully that wont happen again .We hope you and your family return to Wanaka again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Chose to stay at wanaka top 10 after an awesome experience at christchurch top 10. While we had a nice view from our powered site and the staff were accommodating when we requested to shift site to have easier access to power, overall the amenities were quite basic and two male and one female showers were out of order. The laundry did not have a light. Price was pretty standard. Seems they don't tend to the pool in winter, driving out we saw the lovely green algae filled pool. Yuck. Would probably chose to try a different park if/when we return to wanaka.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p, Manager at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Katan,
Thank you for your feed back .We are pleased you enjoyed the view from your site .Regarding the male showers ,we had just started pulling them out ,that is why two showers were closed up and only 3 open .We are a week away from finishing 5 new wet floor showers in the males so it has made a big difference .So we do hope you do come back and see the improvements and hopefully in summer , then you could see how beautiful the pool looks then & how well used it is ,as it is to cold in Wanaka to be used in winter. The fluorescent light had blown in the laundry that night its a shame someone didnt come down and tell us as we could have changed it straight away , I do apologize for that .I do hope you enjoyed your time in Wanaka as it is a beautiful town .And we hope you do come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in past years. Clean, warm, well appointed unit. All kitchen items you need are provided. Linen and towels are provided. I find it excellent value for a family of four. The spa was nice - book ahead. $10 for half an hour is good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OshXman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
746 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.7 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
1.6 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing