We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
403
110
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
110
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree spagreat parkcamper vanbudget cabinpowered sitenice campsitefamily studiomotor homesouth islandgreat facilitiesamenities blockshower blockbathrooms and showersclean facilitiesbbq areaunlimited wifihired bikes
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 541 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Th best park I have ever stayed in! And made my trip!
the facilities was so clean! Which is so hard to find when you're travelling in campervans.
They had hot tub/sauna, which was perfect on a cold winters day.
Wifi was included as well in the price, which was a rare find.
The facilities such as the kitchen and bbq was great.
And the staff are amazing and helpful!
To top it off, location of perfect as well!

Was mean't to stay for one night, but ended up staying for a few more.
Would definitely come here again, and definitely reccommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Nellz B,

Thank you for your great review. Im glad we made your trip, thats superb to hear! We agree the spa on a winters day is the best thing you can do, we definately take advantage of this. Glad to hear you loved everything at our park...hopefully we see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in winter. The park is set back from the town so it is nice and quiet. The amenities are clean and new and well heated. There is also a nice big lounge that we used to let our baby stretch his legs after being cooped up in a campervan all day. ( We got a discount for staying a few nights too! )

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this place. The staff were friendly and helped us out with everything that they possibly could. The location is awesome - just outside of the main town centre, but close enough that you could walk, or failing that, they offer a courtesy van service :) We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin, and the facilities were great. The main heater in the living area works brilliantly (a must if you stay in winter like we did), and there were several other heaters supplied for the bedrooms. Under floor heating is installed, which is better than some of the hotels in the area. So what do you get? All of your basics (which let's face it guys, fantastic reviews or not, it is a camp ground/holiday park not the Hilton - keep it realistic) so cups, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, cutlery sufficient for six people in our cabin. Our bedding configuration seemed to be a queen a double and two singles. There were two couched in the living area, so again, enough seating for 6, as well as a dining table. There was a patio area off the living area, and also off the third bedroom, both of which offered access to the large lawn/picnic area, and had great views over the township, the lake, and through to the mountains. The spa (which you book for in 30min lots) was a welcome comfort at the end of a long days skiing.

To all of the staff here, keep up the good work. We will be back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent campervan tour of New Zealand! The facilities were excellent, especially with a 3 year old the 'family/disabled' bathroom was great, even had its own heater!! All was very clean and the park was well cared for.. Great Rates & Free WIFI was a bonus too!
Would definitely recommend this park to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kell82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Kell82_12,

Thank you for your review. Its awesome to hear you made use of our family bathroom, it definately can make things easier !! Im glad to see you had a great time with us, I hope the rest of your campervan tour was 'sweet as' :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here one night following our visit to Arrowtown/Christchurch. Friendly staff, beautiful campsites. Also utitlity with heated bbq/kitchen outside areas. Loved the sauna/spa area. Very nice after a long day. Clean. New kitchen, nice clean showers. Possibility for renting free dvd's. Very friendly staff. Loved to stay longer. Free Wifi. Wanaka is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews