We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Winter Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Winter Vacation Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Th best park I have ever stayed in! And made my trip!
the facilities was so clean! Which is so hard to find when you're travelling in campervans.
They had hot tub/sauna, which was perfect on a cold winters day.
Wifi was included as well in the price, which was a rare find.
The facilities such as the kitchen and bbq was great.
And the staff are amazing and helpful!
To top it off, location of perfect as well!

Was mean't to stay for one night, but ended up staying for a few more.
Would definitely come here again, and definitely reccommend to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Nellz B,

Thank you for your great review. Im glad we made your trip, thats superb to hear! We agree the spa on a winters day is the best thing you can do, we definately take advantage of this. Glad to hear you loved everything at our park...hopefully we see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    98
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
126
209
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in winter. The park is set back from the town so it is nice and quiet. The amenities are clean and new and well heated. There is also a nice big lounge that we used to let our baby stretch his legs after being cooped up in a campervan all day. ( We got a discount for staying a few nights too! )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this place. The staff were friendly and helped us out with everything that they possibly could. The location is awesome - just outside of the main town centre, but close enough that you could walk, or failing that, they offer a courtesy van service :) We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin, and the facilities were great. The main heater in the living area works brilliantly (a must if you stay in winter like we did), and there were several other heaters supplied for the bedrooms. Under floor heating is installed, which is better than some of the hotels in the area. So what do you get? All of your basics (which let's face it guys, fantastic reviews or not, it is a camp ground/holiday park not the Hilton - keep it realistic) so cups, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, cutlery sufficient for six people in our cabin. Our bedding configuration seemed to be a queen a double and two singles. There were two couched in the living area, so again, enough seating for 6, as well as a dining table. There was a patio area off the living area, and also off the third bedroom, both of which offered access to the large lawn/picnic area, and had great views over the township, the lake, and through to the mountains. The spa (which you book for in 30min lots) was a welcome comfort at the end of a long days skiing.

To all of the staff here, keep up the good work. We will be back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent campervan tour of New Zealand! The facilities were excellent, especially with a 3 year old the 'family/disabled' bathroom was great, even had its own heater!! All was very clean and the park was well cared for.. Great Rates & Free WIFI was a bonus too!
Would definitely recommend this park to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kell82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Kell82_12,

Thank you for your review. Its awesome to hear you made use of our family bathroom, it definately can make things easier !! Im glad to see you had a great time with us, I hope the rest of your campervan tour was 'sweet as' :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here one night following our visit to Arrowtown/Christchurch. Friendly staff, beautiful campsites. Also utitlity with heated bbq/kitchen outside areas. Loved the sauna/spa area. Very nice after a long day. Clean. New kitchen, nice clean showers. Possibility for renting free dvd's. Very friendly staff. Loved to stay longer. Free Wifi. Wanaka is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for about two weeks for a ski holiday. We had a two bedroom chalet with an open fire. The fire was set every day.
The staff were very knowledgeable of the area, from places to eat to which runs to take on the mountains depending on level of competence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirAeryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi SirAeryn, Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and found our advice useful, we LOVE being able to share our local knowledge to make your holiday memorable. Hopefully we will see you and your family again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

LOVE this holiday park, cook your meals under warming heaters, double doors to showers to trap in the heat, amazing showers with loads of room and shelf space, great laundry and free WIFI ... and not that far from town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
488 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing