We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely one of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
almere
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely one of the best.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here one night following our visit to Arrowtown/Christchurch. Friendly staff, beautiful campsites. Also utitlity with heated bbq/kitchen outside areas. Loved the sauna/spa area. Very nice after a long day. Clean. New kitchen, nice clean showers. Possibility for renting free dvd's. Very friendly staff. Loved to stay longer. Free Wifi. Wanaka is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    104
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
136
220
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for about two weeks for a ski holiday. We had a two bedroom chalet with an open fire. The fire was set every day.
The staff were very knowledgeable of the area, from places to eat to which runs to take on the mountains depending on level of competence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirAeryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi SirAeryn, Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and found our advice useful, we LOVE being able to share our local knowledge to make your holiday memorable. Hopefully we will see you and your family again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, null, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

LOVE this holiday park, cook your meals under warming heaters, double doors to showers to trap in the heat, amazing showers with loads of room and shelf space, great laundry and free WIFI ... and not that far from town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed a few times in one of the units attached to the park. Two of the units have open fires which is what brings us back. These units are new but they are clean, the furniture is new and they are totally self contained including an oven. There are other units that have been refurbished. The campervan park is excellent with lovely roomy, bright facilities. Both the units and the sites are given free and unlimited computer access and wifi. The staff and young and enthusiastic and couldn't be more helpful and flexible. Laundry prices are good compared to lots of other places I have been. It's close enough to town for the average fit person to walk and certainly the lake is accessible. There a views to the mountains and glimpses of the lake from the units.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Location: Close to centre of town and good views.
Shower/toilets: The best ones so far, clean & big.
Internet: Free wifi, no limit.
Service: Nice & friendly. Happy to organise anything for you, such as transport to ski fields.

Best campervan park in the south island :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've just finished a tour of the lower South Island, freedom camping where possible and staying at parks every couple of days to plug the camper van in (and have a decent shower). This was one of our favourites - reasonable rates, awesome showers, a nice laundry and very friendly service. The only negative was being charged $10 more for our second visit than our first (3 days prior) - I didn't pick this up until we were miles away, and have no idea why the price went up for visit #2.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi KentandMichelle,

Thank you for your review. Im glad to see you enjoyed staying at our park so much you came back again, I hope you enjoyed your trip around the South Island! Can you please email or telephone us so we can sort out why you were charged that extra $10, if it was an error on our part then $10 shall be coming your way :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great stay in a wonderfully set up camping ground.
Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in the family studio unit - which was great!
Queen size bed and bunks - more than enough room in the unit.
No table - but having the "kitchen stools" at the bench was fine and saved on room.
Bathroom fine and self contained kitchen (hotplate and microwave) was perfect for our needs.
And the highlight for us were the 2 free spas which were hot and clean - and a sauna too.
Our girls loved the playgrounds and trampoline. We made use of the car wash area too.
Didn't need the laundry facilities, but were there if needed.
Would happily recommend and stay there again. Great, friendly service with a smile from everyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4tuataras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing