We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best camping grounds we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the best camping grounds we've stayed in”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great stay in a wonderfully set up camping ground.
Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in the family studio unit - which was great!
Queen size bed and bunks - more than enough room in the unit.
No table - but having the "kitchen stools" at the bench was fine and saved on room.
Bathroom fine and self contained kitchen (hotplate and microwave) was perfect for our needs.
And the highlight for us were the 2 free spas which were hot and clean - and a sauna too.
Our girls loved the playgrounds and trampoline. We made use of the car wash area too.
Didn't need the laundry facilities, but were there if needed.
Would happily recommend and stay there again. Great, friendly service with a smile from everyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4tuataras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    103
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
131
218
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were only going to stay 3 nights, but ended up staying 5 nights due to my wife's injury from skiing. But we didn't mind at all! Great park, with great facilities, these guys have really thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Daniel was particularly helpful and friendly. We will be returning there for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Keith W,

Thank you for your review, glad you thought our park was great!! Im sorry to hear your wife hurt herself, I hope she is feeling better. We look forward to seeing you in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Arrived in the dark & had to leave early the next morning but were impressed with the room. We had a family cabin & were all in the same room but it was very spacious & clean & had a kitchenette to make breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annat048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had intended to stay in Wanaka for 2 nights but ended up staying for 4 as we loved the town and Aspiring was so nice. We stayed in a powered site for $45 per night but you get alot for what you pay for. There is free wifi and a large lounge/ kitchen. The staff check its warm enough throughout the day and light the fire in the lounge for the evening. It's a few km outside the town but the staff drive you into town before 8 in the evening for free. They are helpful and have great advice on activities, they even arranged our taxi for us for our ski trip. Daniel was especially helpful. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SusannahGray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We intended on stopping overnight but ended up staying for 2 to relax and enjoy the facilities. Lovely sauna and spa (free, clean and warm), well equipped kitchen & common area with fireplace, free internet with computer access, beautiful outdoor bbq area, friendly and informative staff. This was undoubtedly the best park we stayed in. A well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halcyondays007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great facilities, very friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. On route to treble cone. Busy and peak of season - kitchen was well catered with modern facilities although very busy - we opted for the heated outdoor BBQ, and had pick of the facilities and no worries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomNHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi TomNHannah,

Thank you for your feedback about our kitchen, we realise as we do get busier that we need bigger kitchen facilities so are in the process of planning an extension. I hope you enjoyed Treble Cone and we see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was a bit cold in the winter but there was one space heater for the place and one fan heater in the bathroom. We had to keep the heaters on all night to keep warm and used the electric blankets. We also took advantage of the free spa hot tub which is outside in a glass building. There was also free unlimited wifi although it was slow in our room. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave, and plenty of cookware and dishes. The rooms are set up on a hill so you can get a view of the mountains. I would stay here again, good value for money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GreenTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wanaka Hotel
Wanaka Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing