We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Nearby Hotels
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$92
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeview Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$133
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
401
109
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
109
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree spagreat parkcamper vanbudget cabinpowered sitenice campsitefamily studiomotor homesouth islandgreat facilitiesamenities blockshower blockbathrooms and showersclean facilitiesbbq areaunlimited wifihired bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 537 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Arrived in the dark & had to leave early the next morning but were impressed with the room. We had a family cabin & were all in the same room but it was very spacious & clean & had a kitchenette to make breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annat048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had intended to stay in Wanaka for 2 nights but ended up staying for 4 as we loved the town and Aspiring was so nice. We stayed in a powered site for $45 per night but you get alot for what you pay for. There is free wifi and a large lounge/ kitchen. The staff check its warm enough throughout the day and light the fire in the lounge for the evening. It's a few km outside the town but the staff drive you into town before 8 in the evening for free. They are helpful and have great advice on activities, they even arranged our taxi for us for our ski trip. Daniel was especially helpful. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SusannahGray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We intended on stopping overnight but ended up staying for 2 to relax and enjoy the facilities. Lovely sauna and spa (free, clean and warm), well equipped kitchen & common area with fireplace, free internet with computer access, beautiful outdoor bbq area, friendly and informative staff. This was undoubtedly the best park we stayed in. A well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halcyondays007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great facilities, very friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. On route to treble cone. Busy and peak of season - kitchen was well catered with modern facilities although very busy - we opted for the heated outdoor BBQ, and had pick of the facilities and no worries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomNHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspiringcampervan, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi TomNHannah,

Thank you for your feedback about our kitchen, we realise as we do get busier that we need bigger kitchen facilities so are in the process of planning an extension. I hope you enjoyed Treble Cone and we see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was a bit cold in the winter but there was one space heater for the place and one fan heater in the bathroom. We had to keep the heaters on all night to keep warm and used the electric blankets. We also took advantage of the free spa hot tub which is outside in a glass building. There was also free unlimited wifi although it was slow in our room. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave, and plenty of cookware and dishes. The rooms are set up on a hill so you can get a view of the mountains. I would stay here again, good value for money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GreenTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews