We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Supreme family holiday in Wanaka"”
Review of Wanaka Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wanaka Cottages
Ranked #13 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Supreme family holiday in Wanaka"”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fantastic home, location and facilities. We stayed at this beautiful home for 6 nights and could
not fault it! As a family we enjoyed every space in the house and found it hard to tear ourselves
away for daily outings. The location is supurb with so much to see and do in Wanaka, the fantastic Florences cafe next door was a delight to find with friendly staff, beautiful food and great
coffee. Your attention to detail in the home is second to none and we cannot wait to return to
this beaufiful region and in particular your beautiful home. You exceeded our expectations in every way!!

Room Tip: Master bedroom downstairs is great with own TV, walk-in robe & ensuite well suited to those not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaL891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks you for your lovely review - we would love to have you stay back at the house sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent three nights in house and just loved it. The media room is awesome and the kids loved chilling out in here after a full day out exploring the area. From the BBQ to the spa and everything in between these guys have gone the extra mile to make sure your stay is easy and enjoyable. Would certainly reccomend.
Thank You

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review - The Media Room is a new addition and our teenagers love it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was not enough! It was so everything you could ask for and want when your away from home, there were even muffins on arrival! The location was perfect and the cottage was so comfortable with beautiful views with an outside spa and BBQ. We will definitely go back as it was a highlight on our trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teagan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Really great to hear that you loved your stay in the cottage - you are always welcome to visit again and stay longer to enjoy the Cottage and wonderful Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and after driving all the way from Milford Sound that day, we arrived to find milk in the fridge and fresh cooked muffins waiting for us. The location is perfect as it is not far to the town, and it is private and a short 100 metre walk to the foodstore-Florence where they serve beauitful food.
The house came equip with all the kitchen appliances and bits and pieces you would need to cook a meal and make yourself at home.
The cottage is by far the best accommodation and value for money in Wanaka.

Sarah and Lisa

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks so much Sarah and Lisa! We really enjoy hearing that our guests have had a great holiday at the cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our holiday in Wanaka. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay feel like a home away from home. Its location just outside of town was perfect for a beautiful view and piece and quiet, all the while just a short walk to the many restaurants in town. We loved hopping in the spa after a strenuous hike in the mountains or lounging on the chaise lounges soaking in the sun each morning. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Great to hear you had a lovely holiday Abby :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights in the beautiful Wanaka cottage. The cottage was as described, and we could not have been happier. Beautiful, private location not too far from town. The breakfast hamper and muffins on arrival were delicious! Would highly recommend, a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Honeymoons need to be perfect ... so glad you had a wonderful stay at Wanaka Cottage
Sharynne and Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, between June and July 2012 on our first trip to New Zealand for a family skiing vacation. This property is very private and comfortable and had all the inclusions we wanted and expected. Perfect access to Cardrona Ski Resort! Will certainly consider staying in the future if we return to New Zealand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ket72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your ski-ing holiday in our lovely Wanaka House! We have recently added a lovely Media Room with 60inch TV for those non ski days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
1.2 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Cottages

Property: Wanaka Cottages
Address: 11 Orchard Road, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous holiday home and cottage to stay for all seasons...Luxury 5 Star Wanaka accommodation providing peace and tranquility, views, quality, comfort, space and facilities. Wanaka Cottages offers a choice of either our 5 Star luxury Holiday House OR luxury Cottage Wanaka Accommodation. Wanaka Holiday Home (sleeps 8) Wanaka Cottage (sleeps 4). The cottage is perfect for couples and honeymoons and the house and cottage both fantastic Wanaka accommodation for skiing holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing