We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had a fantastic and relaxing stay at D'Lavande whilst on our honeymoon. Helen & Wayne are the friendliest people who just want to look after you and make your stay a wonderful experience. They gave us fantastic ideas for our travel and were only too happy to help in any way. The breakfast Helen cooked was absolutely amazing!
Highly recommend staying with Helen & Wayne.
Simon & Leah.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

The d´lavande B&B in Wanaka is located very close to the town centre and the lake. It has private parking and you can walk to all restaurants and shops in the town. The House and the room are very modern, comfortable and are decorated very lovely. The overall standard is absolutely very high. Helen & Wayne are the best hosts that you can imagine. We had a perfect stay in the B & B. The breakfast was also absolutely perfect with a lot of choices, homemade jams, English breakfast and special mixed cereals. The room with all facilities is very lovely and perfectly decorated in a modern and French style, like in the Provence. We felt like at home. We will recommend the d´lavande B&B to everyone, who prefers high service and quality, lovely details in a room and a warm personal contact to the hosts. Thanks again to Helen and Wayne for the very good hospitality, for the traveling advices and the homemade muffins. We hope that we can come back! Enikoe & Christian, Wiesbaden, Germany

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enikoe_and_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We phoned ahead to book as we were touring South Island and what a find.Liked it so much we are going back next year !There was such a warm welcome with a glass of wine and a wonderful view from the decking.We had a separate entrance to our beautiful room,dressed to a very high standard and with everything you could possibly need.Our room ,with ensuite ,was very comfortable and spacious.
In the morning we had a delicious breakfast in the family home which is absolutely gorgeous.Wayne and Helen were great hosts and we were made to feel like family members without their being intrusive.It was GREAT!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GouldsDunblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This B&B is amazing; from before arrival Helen and Wayne were caring and attentive. Our Lavender room was gorgeous, and the quality of furnishings and Manchester was luxurious. Everyday Helen and Wayne every morning for breakfast gave us locally sourced products and homemade breads and baked goods everyday. This B&B has so much attention to detail, and is so convenient and is right in the centre of Wanaka.This haven is also a short walk from everything, and if you’re traveling for a relaxing holiday or an action packed ski adventure, this is the place to stay! Truly a memorable experience and felt as one of the family.Will return .Garranteed!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FPJ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominiqueCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Aspiring Lodge Motel
Aspiring Lodge Motel
#15 of 20 in Wanaka
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'lavande Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

Address: 97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast with lake and mountain views, and warm welcoming hosts await your arrival. D'lavande Bed and Breakfast in Wanaka is a short 5 minute stroll to the town centre with an abundance of cafes, restaurants and Cinema Paradiso. Our aim is to provide affordable luxury accommodation and a memorable stay in our 2009 purpose built home with private access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing