We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful B&B with lovely extra touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a lovely stay here last year in December. The B&B was fabulously located - peaceful with great local views - and the hosts were ver warm and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the thoughtful, extra touches really set this B&B apart. The outdoor spa with views and drinks/cheese platter were the perfect way to spend the evening. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank EdwinaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for offering a such a great review of your time spent with us here in Wanaka. It is also such a bonus for those who stay more than a night to get the most out of their stay with us as well as make the most of what Wanaka offers. Breakfasts here at the lodge always make a great start to the day and the opportunity to have a platter and drinks as well as a spa a real bonus after a busy day of activities. I remember you had a busy schedule so hope the rest of your NZ trip went well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Websters on Wanaka Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Three excellent nights at Liz and Neil,s home, overwhelming hospitality and superb accommodation I cannot recommend it enough and without doubt was one of the highlights of our holiday in New Zealand.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryL393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We loved hosting you over your 3 night stay and were pleased you dined in and made the most of our in house menu. When the weather is settled it is perfect place for guests to dine in and enjoy local wines on the balcony or patios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Liz and Neil's home. As well as the facilities been top class in all respects, their attention to detail for breakfast and driving you into town and picking you up later in the evening, all meant this was one of the best, most relaxing homes we stayed at whilst on holiday in NZ.
If it weren't for the long-haul flights I'd book to go again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of the time spent here with us. Many guests appreciate our booking service and courtesy car drop off and pick up to local restaurants thus taking the uncertainty out of evening dinner options. It was a pleasure to help you with advice when you were planning the days activities over a leisurely breakfast. We would love to see you back as I remember you had so many things you wanted to see and do around Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed with Liz for 3 days and it was the best B&B we have stayed at and we stayed one night longer because we just felt so good. Liz is a wonderful host, so generous and welcoming. The room was beautiful and the view from the terrase just perfect;) Breakfast was amacing, Liz cooked eggs for us from her own chicks and she helped us arrange our trip in NZ. We would love to come back and can only highly recommend that you stay there:)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a wonderful review. We were delighted that you stayed on and that your itinerary was a little flexible. We so enjoyed meeting you and know for many guests once they arrive, they wished they could stay on and many do if they can and we have availability. Many guests once they realise there is so much they can see and do in Wanaka as well as relax in one place for more than a night they do. Being well travelled ourselves we love to recommend off the beaten track places for guests to consider. We sure do hope to see back to Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

You are a bit out of town and in the midle of Central Otago. The quietness is the thing that gets you. Just very peaceful.
Liz & Neil and great hosts withs plenty of nice extra toches to make your stay memorable.
make sure you have eggs for breakfast courtesy of the resident flock!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Many thanks for your review and identifying what so many guests comment on, which is the quietness and yet only 4 minutes to town. Our lovely elevated spot with Wanaka residential houses all around us yet views of the countryside behind us and views of Lake Wanaka in front give one a real sense of Central Otago set in our 2 acres of native gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A quick one night stay, but made to feel very welcome. Fantastic facilities (immaculate even) and only a very short drive away from central Wanaka. Service and breakfast were fabulous as were the hosts!

Room Tip: Go for the Cadrona room to ensure a lake and mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prg_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a great review. Many of our guests are in only overnight and wished they could have longer to explore what Wanaka has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed our great facilities and breakfast and hope you can return to stay with us in Wanaka again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Webster's for one night on our honeymoon while travelling round South Island. We were greeted warmly by our hosts, who couldn't have been more obliging. Our room was clean, tidy and spacious, with a really comfortable bed and a lovely verandah with views over the rolling countryside. I'd have no hesitation recommending Webster's - Dave, Dublin

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Davey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Many thanks for providing a great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and appreciated the opportunity to learn more about Ireland. The Rob Roy room is a great choice as it is spacious and shares the balcony with amazing views and being in a quiet location many enjoy the peacefulness yet are so close to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wanaka Homestead Lodge and Cottages
1.0 mi away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#13 of 53 in Wanaka
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: $169 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing