We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B's don't come any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“B and B's don't come any better!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Liz and Neil's home. As well as the facilities been top class in all respects, their attention to detail for breakfast and driving you into town and picking you up later in the evening, all meant this was one of the best, most relaxing homes we stayed at whilst on holiday in NZ.
If it weren't for the long-haul flights I'd book to go again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of the time spent here with us. Many guests appreciate our booking service and courtesy car drop off and pick up to local restaurants thus taking the uncertainty out of evening dinner options. It was a pleasure to help you with advice when you were planning the days activities over a leisurely breakfast. We would love to see you back as I remember you had so many things you wanted to see and do around Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed with Liz for 3 days and it was the best B&B we have stayed at and we stayed one night longer because we just felt so good. Liz is a wonderful host, so generous and welcoming. The room was beautiful and the view from the terrase just perfect;) Breakfast was amacing, Liz cooked eggs for us from her own chicks and she helped us arrange our trip in NZ. We would love to come back and can only highly recommend that you stay there:)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a wonderful review. We were delighted that you stayed on and that your itinerary was a little flexible. We so enjoyed meeting you and know for many guests once they arrive, they wished they could stay on and many do if they can and we have availability. Many guests once they realise there is so much they can see and do in Wanaka as well as relax in one place for more than a night they do. Being well travelled ourselves we love to recommend off the beaten track places for guests to consider. We sure do hope to see back to Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

You are a bit out of town and in the midle of Central Otago. The quietness is the thing that gets you. Just very peaceful.
Liz & Neil and great hosts withs plenty of nice extra toches to make your stay memorable.
make sure you have eggs for breakfast courtesy of the resident flock!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Many thanks for your review and identifying what so many guests comment on, which is the quietness and yet only 4 minutes to town. Our lovely elevated spot with Wanaka residential houses all around us yet views of the countryside behind us and views of Lake Wanaka in front give one a real sense of Central Otago set in our 2 acres of native gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A quick one night stay, but made to feel very welcome. Fantastic facilities (immaculate even) and only a very short drive away from central Wanaka. Service and breakfast were fabulous as were the hosts!

Room Tip: Go for the Cadrona room to ensure a lake and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prg_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a great review. Many of our guests are in only overnight and wished they could have longer to explore what Wanaka has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed our great facilities and breakfast and hope you can return to stay with us in Wanaka again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Webster's for one night on our honeymoon while travelling round South Island. We were greeted warmly by our hosts, who couldn't have been more obliging. Our room was clean, tidy and spacious, with a really comfortable bed and a lovely verandah with views over the rolling countryside. I'd have no hesitation recommending Webster's - Dave, Dublin

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Many thanks for providing a great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and appreciated the opportunity to learn more about Ireland. The Rob Roy room is a great choice as it is spacious and shares the balcony with amazing views and being in a quiet location many enjoy the peacefulness yet are so close to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Websters on Wanaka Lodge - home outside home

15th Feb 2013

Tranquility is the word.Great room! Great hosts! Great breakfast! Wonderful home!
Immaculate!

We had the privilege to the Cardrona room, highly recommended...

David & Wee Leng, Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_G16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to offer a review. We enjoyed hosting you and it was great to offer you the Cardrona room with its private balcony and lake views. I trust the rest of your South Island tour went well and we hope to see you in Wanaka on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Websters is everything you could wish for in a B&B. Liz is the perfect host, warm, helpful and informative and has thought of all the extra touches that make Websters stand out from the crowd. Tea and homemade baking on arrival, the offer of wine or beer with more tasty treats, wonderful breakfast, choices for gluten and dairy free, fresh eggs from the hens in the garden, use of the laundry room, transport to and from town if required and there's probably other little touches I've forgotten. All this in addition to the lovely house, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated throughout and comfortable bed. We had the great fortune to stay in great B&B's throught our stay in South Island but hands down, Websters was the best. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicJanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Wow thank you for offering us such a great review. You really have highlighted those extras we love to offer that seem to make such a difference to our guest experience. We make breakfast a real treat and offer anything we can for people provide plenty of choice for vegetarian or gluten and dairy free, The fresh eggs from our hens and vegetables from the garden are a real bonus.
We had the great fortune to host you for 3 nights so were delighted that you throught so highly of your stay here, as the best. I hope we can host you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#14 of 52 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Property: Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing