We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful B&B”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A quick one night stay, but made to feel very welcome. Fantastic facilities (immaculate even) and only a very short drive away from central Wanaka. Service and breakfast were fabulous as were the hosts!

Room Tip: Go for the Cadrona room to ensure a lake and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prg_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a great review. Many of our guests are in only overnight and wished they could have longer to explore what Wanaka has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed our great facilities and breakfast and hope you can return to stay with us in Wanaka again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Webster's for one night on our honeymoon while travelling round South Island. We were greeted warmly by our hosts, who couldn't have been more obliging. Our room was clean, tidy and spacious, with a really comfortable bed and a lovely verandah with views over the rolling countryside. I'd have no hesitation recommending Webster's - Dave, Dublin

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Many thanks for providing a great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and appreciated the opportunity to learn more about Ireland. The Rob Roy room is a great choice as it is spacious and shares the balcony with amazing views and being in a quiet location many enjoy the peacefulness yet are so close to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Websters on Wanaka Lodge - home outside home

15th Feb 2013

Tranquility is the word.Great room! Great hosts! Great breakfast! Wonderful home!
Immaculate!

We had the privilege to the Cardrona room, highly recommended...

David & Wee Leng, Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_G16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to offer a review. We enjoyed hosting you and it was great to offer you the Cardrona room with its private balcony and lake views. I trust the rest of your South Island tour went well and we hope to see you in Wanaka on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Websters is everything you could wish for in a B&B. Liz is the perfect host, warm, helpful and informative and has thought of all the extra touches that make Websters stand out from the crowd. Tea and homemade baking on arrival, the offer of wine or beer with more tasty treats, wonderful breakfast, choices for gluten and dairy free, fresh eggs from the hens in the garden, use of the laundry room, transport to and from town if required and there's probably other little touches I've forgotten. All this in addition to the lovely house, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated throughout and comfortable bed. We had the great fortune to stay in great B&B's throught our stay in South Island but hands down, Websters was the best. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicJanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Wow thank you for offering us such a great review. You really have highlighted those extras we love to offer that seem to make such a difference to our guest experience. We make breakfast a real treat and offer anything we can for people provide plenty of choice for vegetarian or gluten and dairy free, The fresh eggs from our hens and vegetables from the garden are a real bonus.
We had the great fortune to host you for 3 nights so were delighted that you throught so highly of your stay here, as the best. I hope we can host you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

After travelling for two weeks in backpackers it was great to spend a short time in a little bit of luxury.
Our host, Liz, made us feel very much at home and spoilt us with a number of really nice touches including tea and home made oven fresh scones on our arrival.
The hot tub with views towards the mountains was a great way to relax after the long drive from Franz Josef.
Most importantly the beds were extremely comfortable with carefully chosen soft furnishings.
I highly recommend the accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Many thanks for your taking the time to offer your review. Our guests love to beable to make tea and coffee whenever they wish and tuck into the homebaking. The hot tub is adjacent to the guest rooms yet private, so a great way to take in 360 degree views of the mountains. I hope you will visit again when you are back in the South Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have recently returned from a great holiday around the south of New Zealand's south island and one of our stays was with the Webster Lodge on Wanaka. Highly recommended. Friendly, very clean, homely and chic which included a lovely breakfast with homemade preserves and very fresh eggs from laid by the property's very generous hens. Very enjoyable stay with added local knowledge of what to see and do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Many thanks for the lovely review of your time here at the lodge. It was great to have you stay 2 nights so you could make the most of Wanaka. The breakfast is always an opportunity to meet other guests, share stories and of course have some of our homemade preserves and very fresh eggs . It was a pleasure to share our local knowledge of what to see and do. Thank you for sharing your knowledge of olives. We will certainly be harvesting our own very soon. I hope you return to Wanaka again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Websters is in the most peaceful location just above Lake Wananka and a 15 min walk into the centre of the little resort through pretty pine woods and parks. The welcome is as spectacular as the views of the mountains and the hospitality is fab. And don't worry if you feel you can't manage the walk into town - your hostess LIz will run you there and back. You could do far far worse than stay here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizmoThame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We are great travellers ourselves and love to offer our guests everything they need to make a great stay. The lodge is really in a unique position set on a slightly elevated section that has all day sun and lake and mountain views. Most days we have guests who like to stretch their legs and take the short walk into town so we always give them our 0800 ph number and offer a pick up if they want one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#13 of 52 in Wanaka
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#7 of 52 in Wanaka
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#11 of 52 in Wanaka
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Property: Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing