We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay in Wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We loved the delicious breakfast and the warm hospitality from Liz & Neil.Thank you for letting us admire your vintage car. It was fun watching the bubbly chickens which produced the fresh eggs we ate. The welcome fruit & cheese platter was fabulous. It was definitely value for money accomodation.

Hun & Sheng
Kuala Lumpur

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to past a review. You really made the most of your stay with us at the lodge and that we were able to accomodate all your requests. You enjoyed our flexiblility at the time for a lengthy breakfast and to enjoy the opportunity to view our extensive, gardens and chickens. It was a pleasure to see your take advantage of the value of our lodge with lots of the little extras we offer you as guests. I remember that you particularly loved our quiet picuresque outlook and the wonderful quiet location that offered a great nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would like to say I really enjoy stay at Wanaka Lodge. House is really nice, good facility and nice bed, very tidy. The accomodation is so designed, flexible to choose rooms you want, and Liz is excellent hostess, so patient to introduce her house and room, and lots information for travel. By the way, SPA is cool. Hope for next time, my friend will choose here also me!!!

Room Tip: We live in one apartment, three individual rooms(double bed for two rooms and two single for one roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We are please you enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment here at the lodge for your family group. It has been popular with groups travelling together and wanting a self catering option. Guests often choose to use the 2 bedroom option at a lower price by inquiring through our website with us if they dont need a 3rd bedroom. It was lovely to meet your parents and wider family and to provide advice when needed as we live onsite. The laundry is free to use and such a help while travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent just one night and wish we had stayed more!
The lodge, as well as the en-suite room, bathing in the sunlight, are modern, spotless clean and very comfortable. The deck to which we access directly from the room is lovely and opens on a very nice view on the mountains. Unfortunately weather was not great for us, but we could only imagine how fantastic it could be with the sunshine in the morning..
The top of the stay...our hosts..that represent more than anyone we have met the New Zealand hospitality. They recommended us a fantastic restaurant, to which they very kindly drove us to and back home when we had finished, and gave us plenty of ideas on how to spend our day, not just in Wanaka, but also tips on the rest of our 4 week trip. And I am not mentioning the breakfast..fresh with home grown products..just delicious!! We could not thank them more.
Etienne and Silva

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Wanaka with us and the use of our courtesy car drop off and pick up from the restaurant. We have found this very popular with guests. The rooms all open onto the balcony making them light, bright and sunny. I am pleased the rest of your trip went well and our suggestions were helpful. We look forward to seeing you back in Wanaka sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our best B&B in New Zealand, verry nice and helpfull hostess. And she made the best breakfast of all B&B's we stayed in. They taking care of there guests. The rooms are really nice, with a nice view and excellent bathroom. Unfortunately we could not stay longer.
Good luck

Room Tip: Nice view, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoy the opportunity to offer our guests exactly what they need whether it is the right information, our local knowledge or an excellent breakfast that makes their stay in Wanaka memorable. I hope the rest of your trip went well and that you will consider returning one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This relatively new B & B is a great place to relax and unwind. The hot tub/spa is just outside the private rooms and does not disappoint. The rooms are well kept and clean; the owners' service is excellent.

Do NOT skip out on having their own farm-fresh eggs for breakfast!!! The owners know how to prepare the PERFECT egg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us such nice feedback. The hot pool off the balcony is a favorite with our guests. The fresh eggs are a popular choice with breakfast and are offered any style however having them poached is the in house special. We enjoyed hosting you during your stay in Wanaka and trust the rest of your NZ visit went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&B was fabulous. Amazing people, amazing views, amazing food. I am definitely going again. The hot tub is great even on a chilly night to sit and relax with a glass of red and the hosts can do no more to make your stay enjoyable. They offer you wine and nibbles at 7pm and then if you want to be lazy and get a lift into town and back you can, if not it is an easy walk.

We went for a romantic weekend away with our bikes, which they let us keep in their garage and the shared kitchen meant we could bring a few snacks of our own. Perfect for that sort of weekend or if a group of you were going skiing a great place for you all to stay together. Feels like a home away from home. The bedrooms are fresh and modern and the bathrooms lovely.

Basically I couldn't recommend it more highly. We are going again for sure.

Room Tip: The Rob Roy room was lovely and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks for the lovely feedback and know you had a special weekend with us at the lodge even during a busy time. We have a great range of platter and snacks for guests who are staying in and yes the courtesy car has been a real bonus for those times when you both want a drink in town. We really look forward to hosting you again and remember we have good bikes for guests to use if you aren't able to bring your own.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything was fabulous including the hosts!! Thanks so much for looking after us! Highly recommend a stay here. We really enjoyed the spa the most - the views were just amazing. Would be happy to come again when we return to New Zealand!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibson2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you. So pleased you had a great stay with us here in Wanaka. The Spa Pool has been a real bonus in the long summer evenings with the private balcony and uninterrupted views. Lovely to hear about your travels. We will see you when you are back in Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
1.9 mi away
Wanaka Homestead Lodge and Cottages
1.0 mi away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#13 of 53 in Wanaka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: $166 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing