We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best stay in New Zealand”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our best B&B in New Zealand, verry nice and helpfull hostess. And she made the best breakfast of all B&B's we stayed in. They taking care of there guests. The rooms are really nice, with a nice view and excellent bathroom. Unfortunately we could not stay longer.
Good luck

Room Tip: Nice view, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoy the opportunity to offer our guests exactly what they need whether it is the right information, our local knowledge or an excellent breakfast that makes their stay in Wanaka memorable. I hope the rest of your trip went well and that you will consider returning one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This relatively new B & B is a great place to relax and unwind. The hot tub/spa is just outside the private rooms and does not disappoint. The rooms are well kept and clean; the owners' service is excellent.

Do NOT skip out on having their own farm-fresh eggs for breakfast!!! The owners know how to prepare the PERFECT egg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such nice feedback. The hot pool off the balcony is a favorite with our guests. The fresh eggs are a popular choice with breakfast and are offered any style however having them poached is the in house special. We enjoyed hosting you during your stay in Wanaka and trust the rest of your NZ visit went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&B was fabulous. Amazing people, amazing views, amazing food. I am definitely going again. The hot tub is great even on a chilly night to sit and relax with a glass of red and the hosts can do no more to make your stay enjoyable. They offer you wine and nibbles at 7pm and then if you want to be lazy and get a lift into town and back you can, if not it is an easy walk.

We went for a romantic weekend away with our bikes, which they let us keep in their garage and the shared kitchen meant we could bring a few snacks of our own. Perfect for that sort of weekend or if a group of you were going skiing a great place for you all to stay together. Feels like a home away from home. The bedrooms are fresh and modern and the bathrooms lovely.

Basically I couldn't recommend it more highly. We are going again for sure.

Room Tip: The Rob Roy room was lovely and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for the lovely feedback and know you had a special weekend with us at the lodge even during a busy time. We have a great range of platter and snacks for guests who are staying in and yes the courtesy car has been a real bonus for those times when you both want a drink in town. We really look forward to hosting you again and remember we have good bikes for guests to use if you aren't able to bring your own.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything was fabulous including the hosts!! Thanks so much for looking after us! Highly recommend a stay here. We really enjoyed the spa the most - the views were just amazing. Would be happy to come again when we return to New Zealand!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibson2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you. So pleased you had a great stay with us here in Wanaka. The Spa Pool has been a real bonus in the long summer evenings with the private balcony and uninterrupted views. Lovely to hear about your travels. We will see you when you are back in Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raglan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here with an extended family group we booked two rooms and the owners very kindly gave us the run of the lodge
We thought the entire experience was fantastic from the rooms each with onsuite to the fab views from the Spa
The owners were vey friendly and nothing was to much trouble we stayed 5 nights and will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raglantripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback on the apartment option here at the Lodge.It is self contained and private giving that feeling of having the place to yourselves. Many guests have enjoyed this option over the winter and when travelling in groups of 4-6 people. The Spa just off the balcony and adjacent to all of the rooms has proved really popular. We provide self catering facilities for people choosing the apartment option and with the great new outdoor living area as well as kitchen living space it is apparent there is plenty of space.We look forward to accomodating you again when you are back in Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay in Wanaka. Location AND accomodation couldn't be any better.
Liz is a very helpfull hostess. By her own passion of traveling, you can't get a more interesting guide!
Enjoy the jacuzzi with the most stunning views on the moutains. It's awesome!
Very yummy breakfast...
We'll definitely go back in summer!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ineke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We were delighted to host you and hear of your travels and especially to find that we had been to similar places. Guests have found that the Jacuzzi adjacent to the guest balcony with panoramic views of the mountains, has been a nice surprise and real treat. It together with a lovely new garden patio extension has been well used. We will be pleased to welcome you back in the summer when there is so many different activities and tours to take advantage of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worrigee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We chose Webster’s on Wanaka Lodge firstly because of it's location within Wanaka and its position between the two ski resorts (Treble Cone and Cardrona). Once we arrived after a short drive from Queenstown airport we knew we had made a perfect choice. The lodge was lovely and comfy with very attentive hosts Neil, Liz and daughter Megan who by the end of our stay made us feel more like friends than guests. Our room was very comfortable with robes and all amenities needed. Tea, filter coffee and homemade biscuits were also provided each day. On arrival we were greeted with wine and nibbles and felt very spoilt, breakfast was always a treat and set us up for the day. Advice was always on hand and forth-coming to organise any trips and were even booked for us. After a full day skiing/hiking we enjoyed the outdoor Spar with a glass of wine which was pure bliss after a hard day. Best of all was the kindly provided shuttle service (5 min) into town and pick up which allowed us both to have a drink without driving. This was provided as all part of the service by our gracious hosts. A ski boot drying cupboard is provided along with ski storage so you don’t have to carry your skis around in your hire car if you’re not skiing. A recent addition to the lodge is a fantastic outdoor fire and entertainments area which further improved the whole experience. This was our first trip to NZ and we had a wonderful time, we would definitely recommend a visit to this family run lodge and guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book early! all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for such great feedback. We really enjoyed hosting you over your 7 night stay. You really made the most of your ski holiday by also managing to get a great fishing trip on the lake and a walk to Rob Roy Glacier amongst other things into your week here in Wanaka by making great use of our free information,activities,tours booking service.
The great coffee (plunger, filter and expresso) and wide selection of teas with home baking is one of our specialties. Another bonus is our in house Chef who by request prepares our all day menu and dinners tailored to your requests. I know you loved the roast lamb dinner done on the outdoor weber and were able to dine in the new outdoor entertainment area and in front of the open fire. Many of our guests are also now using our restaurant booking service the free courtesy shuttle to and from town, so they can both enjoy a bottle wine over dinner. I am sure you will be back in Wanaka sometime and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#13 of 52 in Wanaka
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#7 of 52 in Wanaka
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#11 of 52 in Wanaka
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Property: Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing