We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Ranked #19 of 58 Wanaka B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Only spent one night here, but next trip to Wanaka we'll be staying a lot longer!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcarmonany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
We enjoy hosting families and are especially enjoy the opportunity to help those travelling with a baby like yourselves and ensure they have everything they need. The free access to the laundry is a real bonus for travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

From the moment Liz come out to welcome us I knew we had chosen just the right place. Websters were happy to accommodate our request for a twin room and my friend and I (wearing from hiking) were delighted with it. Great (value!!) views and privacy, a balcony out the front and a lovely afternoon pot of tea in the lounge room where the view was even bigger. A lovely relaxed feel, I felt like Liz was an old family friend I hadn't met before. Breakfast was a treat with free range (home grown!) eggs, another perfect pot of tea, and that breathtaking view again!

Thank you for having us,
Robyn and Jim

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Hi Robyn and Jim, It is was our pleasure to ensure you had a great stopover in Wanaka. We know it offers great flexibility to have the twin share option available and have had it requested several times. We like to make sure all our guests enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains and lake from the lodge sitting room with a pot of tea and home baking on arrival especially if they have driven some distance. Our great supply of "home-grown" free range eggs have proved to be a real bonus for creating memorable breakfasts. I trust the rest of your trip up the West Coast went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We were the only guests staying that night. We had a lovely bedroom and most importantly a very comfortable bed. Our hosts were delightful and well suited to the role they find themselves in. I wish them well in the coming years.

Room Tip: For the extra I would go for the upstairs room, this has a view of the lake and beyond. Our was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgtnshazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
We really enjoyed hosting you at the lodge and always love the opportunity of meeting a great variety of people from all over the globe and ensuring they have a great stay in Wanaka. We have travelled extensively ourselves so really understand what it takes to provide a great experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

we stayed overnight and came across this accommodation by chance and what a lucky find it was! The family were warm welcoming and were great in giving us ideas and advice about things to do and see. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant. We had lovely views and we were made to feel like part of the family. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentDogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank-you for your feedback we thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we are always enthusiastic about finding activities that are a good fit for our guests. We now have a specific information display area with all the brocures and can now book any activity directly making last minute adjustment and requests a real possibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Our family stayed here for a week and were welcomed into a home away from home. We highly recommend the property for anyone who is looking for magnificent views, comfortable rooms, easy walking distance to town and a relaxing atmosphere. The hosts have a lot of local knowledge and helped us make use of opportunities not often mentioned in guide books. STAY HERE!

Room Tip: All rooms were comfortable and have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback we really enjoyed hosting you the week you stayed and it was great to share our local knowledge. I am glad you enjoyed the mountain bikes and courtesy car pick up and drop off. The weather was mixed but you really made the most of the books, puzzles and magazines as well as the outdoors. We hope to see you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

i greatly enjoyed my 3-day stay with the Websters. I loved the atmosphere, the food and the view - it was truly unique. I would definitely go back whenever i have a chance.

Room Tip: The upstairs room allows for more privacy and is the coziest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
As one of our first stay when we opened we were delighted to host you. I am sure you will be back. There is so much on offer in the region it is always inticing to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.9 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Websters on Wanaka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Property: Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Address: 137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Websters on Wanaka Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Websters on Wanaka Lodge and Apartments has both a boutique purpose built luxury accommodation Lodge and a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom luxury apartments in the Wanaka area. We are located just 1.5 Km from the lake and township. The lodge is well situated on the crest of a hill making the maximum of a sunny position on a fabulous 2 acres site in Wanaka. The alpine environment is such a picture postcard with sweeping picture windows throughout the Lodge to capture the panoramic view of the lofty Harris Mountain Range and World Heritage listed Mount Aspiring National Park.Our town apartments provide close proximity to town and only a few minutes walk to the lakefront.When your hosts Liz and Neil Webster took on the Lodge and Apartments that they have aptly refer to as Wanaka's Hidden Gem they instantly saw the huge appeal and its latent potential. They have both travelled extensively to most corners of the world so know first-hand what makes an ideal traveller or holiday maker retreat. This is such a perfect destination for those looking for a quiet retreat, a special event or a wedding with the added bonus of a real sense of privacy. They can accommodate individuals, couples or groups in a mix of either self-catering accommodation or full Bed and Breakfast service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Websters on Wanaka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing