We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Chalet”
Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #8 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place and good host! A warm chalet with nice garden make you feel like at home! I had never been staying in such a excellent motel before. When I arrived, Alex gave me a warm welcome with nice chocolate cookies and detail introduction of all the equipment. Love the fire box very much!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spcious room with beautiful garden view. Very clean and comfortable bed. Even a little kitchen provided.Easy access by driving and near the lake. A little expensive but Wanaka is that be. What a surprise that there is an apple on the tree!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiniZhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The place is located only 5 mins drive from town center. The owner, Alex, gave us a warm welcome. We stayed in the chalet which is very nice, clean and well equipped (including the kitchen). Wonderful stay! Tip: Good spot for wifi signal is in the single-bed bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churairut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is definitely the best stay in my New Zealand trip, seriously!

This B&B located at residential area and a distance to town but so what as you're definitely gonna drive in New Zealand right? We had a warm welcome by lovely host, Christine. They originally from Germany & moved to NZ about 13 years. She is very friendly and helpful. She even prepared some pieces of lovely chocolate cookies for us. Spacious studio room, cosy, homely, very clean & full kitchen facilities. We enjoyed our drink session while seeing the blinking stars at the sky at night at backyard. Seriously I never ever see so many stars in the sky at night time. I even could see a meteor in the sky. What a cool thing!

I had chance to meet up with Alex while I was returning to B&B on the check out day. He is very friendly and a professional masseur. The reason of returning drive to B&B after check out because I left my pizza & chocolate bar in the room. They are so sincere & kept it first while waiting us back to collect for it. Thank you Christine & alex. A great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very well kept studio accommodation with comfortable bed, and good shower and cooking facilities at a very fair price. We stayed 3 nights and hosts Alex and Christine were friendly and helpful. Wanaka has lots to offer. We enjoyed walks to Beacon Point and along the Outlet Track. Great views from top of Mount Iron. Would highly recommend this self catering option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Lovely hosts who go that 'extra mile' to make you feel welcome.
Very comfortable studio unit. Not on the main road, so nice and peaceful and good for walks.
Pleasant deck area with garden surrounding gets good afternoon sun. Nice place to sit out with a wine.
We are keen to return there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Alex and Christine are two of the best people you could ever hope to meet! I've slept in the isolated deserts of AZ and the remote forests of Washington State, and neither were as quite as this place. I had one of the best sleeps of my life.

I booked this B&B because of their reviews, and my experience follows suit! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. The room was perfect, and the location and grounds were more than perfect. It was great to talk to Alex, Christine and their kids. I would suggest that everyone in the world stay here. Their ratting is perfect because they care about people, and they care about their business. Thank you again Alex and Christine! You helped make my trip to New Zealand the best trip of my life. I can't wait to get back, and you can bet I'll be booking another room here as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
3.2 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#11 of 53 in Wanaka
170 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#2 of 53 in Wanaka
111 reviews
14.4 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 53 in Wanaka
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Cardrona Hotel
Cardrona Hotel
#3 of 53 in Wanaka
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
1.5 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 46 in Wanaka
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette or self-contained Chalet. Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. Check out the promotions on our web-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing