We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and people”
Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #8 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santos, SP
1 review
“Very nice place and people”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Me and my wife stayed there in Feb/2014 and had good times. The owners are very nice people and give us many tips about what to do in Wanaka. The rooms are very good and clean. I do recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroivo_pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
134
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

For us it was firstly only a stop over, then after a warm welcome from Alex and a lot of good tips for dinning and spots it became a excellent experience. It is a lovely managed accomodation. Clean and well maintaned. Alex and Christine are friendly and helpfull people. Thanks for the nice stay. We will come back again and recommend your place to others as well.

Room Tip: It's a seperate small house with a nice garden around in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's a nice experience staying in Peak Sport Chalet. Very clean, well equiped, and even a small garden. Alex and Chrinsine are so friendly... We loved it! Will surely come back if next time visit Wanaka again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We arrived in glorious sunshine and a warm welcome from Alex. This is a lovely spot if you like peace and quiet, which we do. The chalet style accommodation is spotless, well appointed and tasteful. Both Alex and Christine were keen to help us but also respected our privacy. Thank you both.

Alan and Sue Norfolk, England

Room Tip: Both units are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our stay at Peak Sport Chalet in Wanaka was amazing. Alex and Christine are such amazing people, friendly and welcoming. I was surprised at the size of the chalet - it was much bigger than I had imagined! It was sparkly clean and our 2 boys (3 and 2 years) loved playing with all the toys. It was a home away from home, yet with the feel of being on holiday and taken care of by our dear hosts. I honestly recommend Peak Sport Chalet and would definitely stay there again should we visit Wanaka in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaetetiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We only stayed one night; it is not common to be able to stay in chalets etc for just a night, so this was a good start. Very reasonably priced.
Very friendly and welcoming hosts, who live on site, but totally unobtrusive, except when needed. Chalet really well equipped - most of the utensils etc seemed brand new. Bright and very clean. Well equipped kitchen. Whilst we stayed in summer, it obviously would be very warm in winter - under floor heating in bathroom, big woodburner and huge store of wood, as well as electric heaters.
It is a (short) drive to the town, but this means that the neighbourhood was very, very quiet. Lovely lake walks just a couple of minutes (by foot) away.
Great place to stay - would definitely book again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiatoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thanks you for yet another great stay. We love the fact that we are basically completely self sufficent & independant to do our own thing. Plenty of room & private. Really nice family running the place - always come for a greeting chat/ caych up. Looking forward to staying again next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
14.7 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
346 reviews
15.5 mi away
Cardrona Hotel
Cardrona Hotel
#4 of 52 in Wanaka
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Property: Peak Sport Chalet
Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette (NZD 140 for 2)or self-contained Chalet (NZD 160 for 2 or NZD 225 for 5). Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing