We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peak Sport Chalet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
233
24
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heating in the bathroomlovely backyardchocolate treatson arrivalwonderful staynew zealandresidential areaone nightcomfortable bedfriendly hostsfresh milkthe kitchendrying roommade us feel at homebeautiful townthoroughly enjoyed our stayquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 261 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good travel tips from the hosts .They are warmly and kindly.
The chalet has a fully equipped kitchen, the environment is very lovely and I think the host has put great effort to create a warm feeling to guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed our Chalet. All the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very warm welcome from the friendly owner. Gave a lot of insider information to my wife and me what to do, to get the best out of the stay in Wanaka. Studio was spacious and very clean. Great value for money and strong recommendation when you want to stay in Wanaka. Do not miss the breakfast! Best breakfast we had during weeks of vacation.

Additional information to one of the previous entries regarding a tourist who got stuck in Haast - there is information already in Franz Josef and at the entrance of the Haast Pass that the road is closed starting from 6 p.m. You have to be fair, the accomodation can´t do anything about that, so you better watch out :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thanks for your review and all the Best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Sadly we only had one night in Wanaka but had such a comfortable stay, that we wished we had more time to stay longer. The chalet has a comfortable bed, the kitchen area has everything you need, good bathroom and storage space for luggage and spotlessly clean! Lovely private patio area with yummy cakes on arrival. Breakfast is superb, served in front of log fire. Alex and Christine are lovely hosts and were very knowledgeable regarding activities and good places to eat. Will definitely book here for our next trip to beautiful Wanaka.
Oh and a great price too, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked for one night and stayed two. The chalet had a seperate bedroom and a kitchen/living room with a wood burning stove. The kitchen area is we'll equipped including a dishwasher. The bed is comfortable, the chalet is very quiet. Good, considerate hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBooboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A lovely experience with the free upgrade to Chalet room from the friendly house owner. The room is clean, nicely decorated, bed is comfortable and comes with all kitchen amenity. Although is slightly far from city, it is not a problem if you have your own transport. In short, we had a great time staying there..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLK585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews