We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #9 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Peak Sport Chalet was perfect for out needs. Four of us (two couples) stayed in the chalet, it was private and and cosy with a great outdoor area to relax in the sun. The hosts were very accommodating, nothing was an effort, they were happy to help out.
We will defiantly be visiting again - thank you

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Always happy to support racers coming to Wanaka ;). Good luck with your training, might see you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 246 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

this is a little cosy home away from home. every thing is well maintend and the hosts are kind and caring. since wanaka lake and the mountains beside,are beautiful - this is one of the best places to stay in n.z

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evyayosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Peak Sport Chalet last March with our three kids. It was perfect for relaxed holiday with beautiful garden, cosy interiors and nice back yard. Breakfast was delicious and our hostes very friendly and helpful. Wanaka is perfect place to spend nice holiday in every season. We would stay in Peak Sport Chalet again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again at some stage. Say heloo to the rest of the family.
Regards
Alex and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have only good things to say about this wonderful B&B! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast by the fire was excellent and the patio overlooking the garden was absolutely lovely. Most of all, the hosts were very warm and welcoming and provided us with alot of useful info and advice that allowed us to explore the nooks and crannies of New Zealand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was great hearing about your adventures and we trust you had a great time in the south pasific after leaving NZ. Thanks also for your feedback on our WiFi internet connection as we want to make sure we provide the best possible to our guests. For the massages, that certainly is a slecial treat to make ones holiday just that little bit more relaxing.
Thanks again and all the best to you both
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We loved this place. Actually we were pleased with warm welcome and imagine breakfast with fireplace on side and palm tree! Amazing! Very warm and nice family is running this place. You can feel their passion to what they are doing! Our room was simply what we needed: clean, new, everything on place, what you need and even more! Wifi - perfect speed! You feel that you out off village. One more thing: massage. Just imagine that after sitting in the car all day you will get the most professional massage just close to your room! Must try and use it! Thanks Alex and Christine!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Regimantas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you in Wanaka. All the best for your next sailing trip. Might see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My partner and I have just had 3 nights at Peak Sport Chalet, from the minute we arrived until the day we left, we had the very best hosts, so lovely and helpful, the one bedroom chalet was lovely, very homely and comfortable with all the amenities we needed, we loved the private back yard with the picnic table, was so nice to sit out in the gorgeous weather having a wine or two. We were still close enough to town to walk down of an evening and just down the road was a beautiful picnic spot, Eely Point. We highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Wanaka.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to make you feel comfortable and at home while you are staying with us. Your review suggests we accomplished this. We loved having you here and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The studio was booked up for our dates and we took one of the rooms of the 2 bedroom chalet which turned out to be just as good if not better than the studio :) I would strongly recommend a stay both in winter for the log fire and underfloor heating in the toilet as well as in summer (had a lazy read in the garden,nice!).

As for breakfast with Alex and Christine, perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitramoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette (NZD 140 for 2)or self-contained Chalet (NZD 160 for 2 or NZD 225 for 5). Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing