We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views and very quiet....what more could we want?”
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Court
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Mundaring, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views and very quiet....what more could we want?”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A very large living room with amazing views. The hosts were welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms were warm and comfortable and very close to all amenities. Would stay there again if returning to Wanaka.

Room Tip: Try and get a second floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were blown away by the size of the unit and the amazing views of the lake and snow covered mountains. Ask for unit one for the best views. Better than a hotel and very warm with a great heat pump. Highly recommend

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Panorama Court.

Yes the spacious living areas are a surprise and so much better to have room to move. Units are on the ground and first floor and yes, Unit One does have the best view, although you have magnificent views from all six units. Pleased you appreciated the heat pump with the current temperatures hovering around 0 degrees, its wonderful addition to these affordable units.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Panorama Court soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree NSW Australia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We found this through the AA guide book - we were travelling with friends and needed to do some laundry. This great place gave us a two bedroom apartment, very spacious, with its own washing machine and dryer AND a dishwasher. Very close to main street and overlooking lake. The hostess was very helpful. We were able to park right at our door. And the best part? Only $NZ170 per night. Highly recommended by all of us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in early May and found the accommodation more than adequate. The units manager Jen is a delightful person and treats you as a new friend not just a customer. Dependant on what room you get will determine how much of the lake and mountains you will see. The units are self catering but with with complimentary toiletries that lasted us for the time we here. The units are only a stone throw from the town centre.

Room Tip: For full view of lake and mountains the units closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HasoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at the Panorama Court during the famous Warbirds over Wanaka festival, so Wanaka was very busy. Like most of the other reviewers, we were completely taken aback by the fabulous view across the Lake from the unit. Stunning doesn't really describe it well enough. While the unit we were in was a little tired in terms of decor (I gather many of the others have been refurbished) it was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were allowed to pick apples and pears from the trees in the garden which were delicious. Panorama Court is handy for the town - barely a three minute walk - and there are plenty of restaurants if you can't be bothered to cook. We were here with our teenage son and our elderly parents, and everyone was very happy with the acommodation. We've already booked to come back with friends next summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormydog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had unit 6, which was large. The facility is old, but well equipped and refurbished. The unit is warm, comfortable and best of all across the road from the lake. Fantastic views from the lounge, bedroom and veranda. The price for four of us was the most reasonable we could find in Wanaka. With this we were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and quality. I would highly recommend Panorama Court for an overnight stay or a longer holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was a lovely apartment with 2 bedrooms, balcony with great view morning and evening and even nighttime looking at the stars. Very well equipped including washing machine and dryer - wished we could have stayed another night to do the laundry (!) - and to enjoy the town and surroundings more
Jen was helpful but non-intrusive.
Very good recycling arrangements for plastic, cardboard, paper, glass etc. - best we came across both in South and North Islands.
Short walk to the town which is well supplied with restaurants/cafes, a cinema and a supermarket.

Room Tip: They are all good - though the first floor does have balconies which are blissful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Property: Panorama Court
Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing