We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow is not enough”
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Court
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow is not enough”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Fantastic location and views over Wanaka. Jen is really helpful, and the room is large with all the conveniences, but what is best is the lawn area and views over the lake. Full kitchen facilties, lovely linen, lounge and eating area, separate bedroom, and all you would want in accommodation.
Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms are really great, nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We drove around Wanaka and looked at a few places before settling on Panorama Court. The rooms are VERY spacious (ours was 2-bedroom, and I think all the rest are too???). The value is so good -- a two-bedroom unit for a lower price than most one-bedroom motel units! It had everything we could want, the views were wonderful, and because it is set back up off the road, it's quiet and private. Jen is a perfect host; she's so available, helpful and accommodating. We would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Panorama Court, which you obviously enjoyed.

In answer to your question, yes all rooms are two bedroom and with the sofa beds in the lounge area, each apartment sleeps up to six guests. I agree the views are wonderful, especially with this high that’s been parked over us for weeks; the blue skies reflected in the lake are magnificent.

Thanks again for the review and we do hope we are able to welcome you back to Wanaka and Panorama Court in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and wished it could have been longer. Jen gave us all the information we needed and the unit was well equipped. The views were amazing and the town just a very short walk away. The best place to stay in Lake Wanaka, no hesitation is staying there again.

Room Tip: Unit 1 was where stayed and in my opinion the best one, although all the 8 units had good views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We've stayed at the Panorama several times and it's perfect for us. Hilariously sandwiched between multi-million dollar cramped resorts, this 1960's set of eight units has the best view in town and probably the biggest apartments. It is certainly the best value. This time there were five of us but Unit 7 has 2 sofabeds so there was plenty of room. The lounge has a balcony and is spacious and the the bathroom had been updated. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a dishwasher. We used the washing machine every day! There's SKY TV and it's across the road from a playground and the lake and about a 3 minute walk to town. Jen does a terrific job of managing the place. It's not fancy, but it's spacious, clean and affordable. Our son was fascinated by the pond of live trout at the gate!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipsfromatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We arrived in Wanaka on New Year's Eve for a stay of three nights.Jen showed us around and explained a few things to us.
We had apartment no.1 which was upstairs and on the corner nearest the lake .It was extremely light with amazing views as we had double aspect windows.All the apartments here are privately owned so are all different.This one had a large living room/kitchen,hughe t.v.and two bedrooms.The shower room was a little quirky and did need some updating but the shower itself was good.
It has a washer/dryer but we had such hot weather that everything dried outside on the line very quickly.
This apartment is $10 more per night than the others but well worth it.If you are there,like us,on NYE you can watch the fireworks from the balcony or even from inside.

Room Tip: Apartment No.1 if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummygaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakespeare, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have stayed at a couple of places in Wanaka but this is our favourite. Lots of space, adequate kitchen facilities and laundry. Outstanding location so you can walk to everything. We spent 6 nights there and will hope to double that on the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkahless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights - 5 adults in a 2 bedroom apartment and this was our favourite place in the south island. So spacious and well equipped - it really has everything you need even a washing machine and dryer! Just around the corner from Wanaka town centre and right overlooking the lake - fantastic views. Great value too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carly8677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.1 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Property: Panorama Court
Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing