We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Aspiring Lofts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspiring Lofts
Ranked #2 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
riga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Great rooms, great location, good value and a few days fishing might be enough to make a great stay in Wanaka. But - cheery on the top - the hosts were better than great. Don and Lorraine are just perfect in a quiet and understanding way.

Don is the breakfast king. You name it and he will give it a shot. No need for lunch!

They deserve to be right up in the top rank for running a great show and I wish them all success.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigariga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
211
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the West Loft for 2 nights and we really should ve stayed for longer as the room was amazing. The bathroom was bright and spotless. The room itself was very cosy and complete with small kitchen table & chairs, cooking facilities, tv dvd etc. That said, the most outstanding feature has to be the balcony - one can just sit there ad relax and enjoy the lovely views of the lakes and mountain ranges - great view of Mt Roy! Don and Lorraine were great hosts too - they were very friendly and warm and Lorraine's muffins were brilliant! It certainly felt like home and this was certainly the best B&B we stayed in our 2 weeks in the south island of NZ! Thanks very much for a lovely time!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straggler_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in Aspiring Loft during 12-day trip in NZ south island, and had a wonderful experience. The hosts, Don & Lorraine, are nice and gentle, who have helped us to arrange tours of fishing, horse-riding, winery. The room is spotlessly clean, well furnished, with superb view of the lake & mountain from the balcony.
Every morning, we enjoyed great breakfast in the lovely cosy living room. Don cooked excellent food : salmon on bagel, egg benedict, and of course the rainbow trout we caught ... Muffin & cookies by Lorraine were also great.

Don, Lorraine : Our time in Wanaka would not be perfect without staying in Aspiring loft. Thank you !!
- Katy & Nick

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Stunning view, fresh air and nice hosts! This is probably the place that would make you love NZ more :-) Thank you Don & Lorraine.

HKG travellers- Aggie & Ku

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupu9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay.
The views from the balcony and from the breakfast table are unbelievable.
Don's breakfasts are absolutely delicious.
Both Don and Lorraine make your visit truly memorable.
We spent two weeks there visiting our snowboarding son and Aspiring Lofts made it a trip of a lifetime.
Many thanks Don & Lorraine.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at Aspiring Lofts Bed & Breakfast Wanaka and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The purpose built lofts are tastfully decorated with relaxing decor, and have a stunning view of the lake and surrounding mountains. The bed was incredibly comfortable and snuggly and even though it was the middle of winter the room was remarkably warm and comfortable. We were travelling with a young baby and Don and Lorraine were welcoming hosts - nothing was a problem for them. It was great to be able to come and go as we please, but to also be supplied with a delicious breakfast each morning. It was also within easy walking distance to the town and lakeside. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
14.4 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverview Terrace
Riverview Terrace
#3 of 52 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspiring Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspiring Lofts

Property: Aspiring Lofts
Address: 42 Manuka Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wanaka Bed & Breakfast Aspiring Lofts... with stunning lake and mountain views from a peaceful, hillside setting.Come and relax in the warmth and elegance of our new architecturally designed studio apartments offering stylish Wanaka B&B accommodation with an emphasis on privacy, peace and tranquillity.Look forward to a warm welcome at your Lake Wanaka accommodation Aspiring Lofts Bed and Breakfast ~ Your stay will be extra special! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing