We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ASURE Brookvale Motel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great friendly place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We found Mark and Karen very friendly people and helped us to make the most of our visit to Wanaka and surrounding areas. Their vast knowledge of the most interesting places to visit made our holiday in the South Island just great. The Motel was very comfortable and warm and suited our needs perfectly. Its location in the centre of town was great as we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
35
47
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mark & Karen are just a bell away. Nothing is too much for them. Great hosts and you can book by ringing them direct ! Their ski field advice was very much taken on board. Thx Mark! saved a trip to Queenstown (no snow).
I stayed the first week of Sept. and the Brookvale's babbling brook from my balcony views over snow covered Roy's Peak and Lake Wanaka would have to be the best tonic for a well earnt beer after a long day on the slopes.
Services - well what can I say, competitively priced self-contained apartment with all your needs, first class crockery and tools for a kitchen, a very well appointed, clean modern, big bathroom, large flat screen TV, heated bed, large balcony, on-site laundry and parking, short walk .. from what I remember, the Wanaka pub .. and all the shopping stuff, a 3 minute walk ! Library 2 doors down and Wanaka's biggest petrol station 200 mts away. What more do you want !
I agree with some other reviewers, it's not 4 star, sure there's a cluncky salt & pepper shaker on the table and what! the cutting board is used, give us a break... you do the maths. Recommend always ... yet no one listens. BTW all the O/S ski teams stay here ... mmmmm

Room Tip: Upstairs for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZZYFRYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Cannot believe how incredibly friendly and helpful these people are, nothing is a problem and they are so quick to help with any query, I love the friendly banter and the excellent central location, the shower pressure is AWESOME and I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed only one night (10th July, 2012). We were travelling with 2 grown up children and the space was adequate. We ask for 2 bedrooms however the 2 single beds were provided in the living room/lounge. Recommend airing the rooms out for any residue left behind from previous smoker occupants. The beds were comfortable, bathroom far size.Hospitality was average. Walking distance to town which was quite handy. Good for one night stay. The view from the balcony is fantastic.

Room Tip: Be sure you have supporting documentation on the price with you as the owners tried to charge extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed one night. Comfortable enough but not 4 stars+. Carpet old & worn, dining chairs tired, clunky old style wall heater, redundant thermostat still on the wall, loose telephone cable up the wall, very dated old picture on wall, cheap plastic rubbish bin in bathroom, which was a let down as the bathroon and shower are very nice and clearly up dated recently. The bed was very confortable, but very short. I am under 6 foot, but my feet hung over the end. Pillows and linen were good. New TV just fitted, pity it was so small. Room could do with a make-over to bring it up to date.Very handy central location, so could be a great place to stay. The whole unit was very clean. 4 stars for the bathroon but only 2 stars for the room. Could do better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosee_and_Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very comfortable. The rooms are clean and warm, the bed is comfortable and the showers are great. The couple who run the motel are very friendly and helpful they couldnt do enough for us.The location is fantastic just a minutes walk to the town centre, cinema and good restaurants. You do get a bit of noise from the town centre at night but We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had a wkend over in Wanaka and were very happy. The owners were very nice and friendly and also the biggest PLUS was they were pet friendly. We stayed in a downstairs unit with sliding doors on to the grass, very nice and only 5 mins. walk into town and the lake. The bathroom had been redone, great, my only downside was that the unit was crambed full. 1 x king ( which was too short, my husband is 182cm & I am 180cm and both our feet hung over the edge of the bed) with a table x 3 chairs 1x single bed, a 2seater couch for two people only and a TV. It was a little hard to move, BUT above all the wkend was great the accommodation good, would definitely go back again, if they will have us!! HA~!

Room Tip: All Rooms face the town, parking is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
776 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Brookvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Brookvale Motel

Property: ASURE Brookvale Motel
Address: 35 Brownston Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Brookvale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Brookvale Motel is situated alongside a tranquil reserve and a springfed stream located close to the town centre, being only a 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes, restaurants and extremely picturesque lakefront. Simply park up in our free off street car park and explore our scenic town by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ASURE Brookvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing