We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ASURE Brookvale Motel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Queenstown
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have stayed at this property twice now and returned the second time because we had so enjoyed our first visit. The rooms have lovely views to the mountains in the distance and the nearby brook and the balconies are lovely and sunny. You are pretty much in the centre of town but it doesn't feel that way.
The managers are very helpful and friendly and our room had everything we needed, a comfortable bed, a chair and table so we could set up our laptop and eat breakfast, and a sofa in front of the TV - but the view from the balcony is much more nicer than watching TV.
The small kitchen has everything you need and has good quality items - toaster, coffee pot etc.

Room Tip: ASk for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleeninNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
37
47
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rustenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

It is a very nice place with friendly service and good guide trip advise on where to go and what to see from hotel managment.
Karen and Mark we had a wonderfull experience thanks to you

All the best

Josephine and Oleg from South Africa

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkoops, Owner at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thankyou Josephine and Oleg for taking the time to review your stay at ASURE Brookvale Motel in Wanaka.
We are so pleased you had a good stay and look forward to you staying with us again should you travel to New Zealand again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Fantastic location next to a creek, super clean, walking distance to town, lovely views from top units across the lake and the most amazing appliances in the kitchen. Even a stainless steel European thermos plunger with special ground coffee supplied. For only $5 per unit extra you can use the spa pool. Mark and Karen are very nice and helpful hosts. Best value in Wanaka!

Room Tip: Top floor units have brilliant views, but might be more expensive then the ground floor ones. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schatzieNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in a ground floor one bedroom unit. It was on the smaller side (especially the kitchen) compared to the other establishments we stayed at on the South Island. However, the bathroom (shower only) was a good size.

The layout was probably not optimal for us. With single beds in the living area and a main bedroom separately, you can't put the kids to bed and still go about your business. So we ended up sleeping in the single beds in the living area and putting our baby in the main bedroom. The portacot was an older model and had lower sides than usual.

The host was lovely. The beds were comfortable, with fresh quality linen. We also made use of the laundry facilities, which were the most expensive of all the places we stayed.

It was nice to have a grassed area outside of our door. But note that their is a steep drop off to the brook below if you have an unsteady toddler.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ughboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We got a lovely room on the top floor. The hosts are absolutely lovely and their advice concerning dining etc. is brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seona_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed in an upstairs suite with a small balcony for three nights and were pleased with the value we received. Our view of the mountains (and the lake in the farther distance) were so enjoyable that we had most meals there. In addition there is a brook/stream on the property and we enjoyed the water sounds in the evenings. The property is located less than 5 minutes walk from town and about 150 yards from a bike rental place which was convenient for my husband. We were able to do laundry on site which was important to me. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midliferDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Karen and Mark were so accommodating, we came off the road after 9.00pm not booked in anywhere and had already tried two other motels in Wanka but hosts didn't come to the door or answer phones. The units were more than adequate for our overnight stay. Lovely clean and well appointed. Karen and Mark were able answer all our questions and are great ambassadors for Wanaka.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Brookvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Brookvale Motel

Property: ASURE Brookvale Motel
Address: 35 Brownston Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Brookvale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Brookvale Motel is situated alongside a tranquil reserve and a springfed stream located close to the town centre, being only a 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes, restaurants and extremely picturesque lakefront. Simply park up in our free off street car park and explore our scenic town by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Brookvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing