We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Wanaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
191
126
49
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
126
49
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationmiddle of townlarge supermarketfamily roomclose to shopslocal attractionswalking distancenew zealandcafes and restaurantsstayed one nightoff street parkingcomfortable bedspa bathshort staysmall kitchenettefree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The whole experience with Bella Vista was great from the original Reservation to the changes we made including one at the last minute to the friendly personal service we received when we arrived. The room was fantastic with a great bathroom, well appointed kitchenette, comfortable bed and space to spread out. Best of all was the location. park the car after a day of skiing and all of Wanaka is within a few minutes walk. Ski hire, supermarkets, restaurants all at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terryl-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed at Bella Vista Wanaka for four nights and was delighted with the location as restaurants, shops and beautiful lake were all within walking distance. In my opinion Bella Vista is easily the best location in wanaka. We arrived quite late and were very grateful for the extrea effort that Paul and Denise took in helping us settle in.That was a wonderful touch after a long day of travel. They had even preheated our room and turned on the electric blankets. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they were extreemly helpful in suggesting some great restaurants and local attractions. The rooms were excellent value and spotlessly clean. Thanks Paul and Denise for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJonesGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Only stayed one night but quite happy with the motel.Staff at check in were very helpfull.
All in all a motel we would return to.Handy for the lake front and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Staying at the Bella Vista was what we expected from reading the reviews - simple, small, clean, no frill rooms (we had a Studio) - but is all we needed for our one night in Wanaka. It was a bit hot the day we were in town - so we were a bit worried when we found out there was no air conditioning - but at night, we left the window open a crack and it cooled down the room just fine. The front desk was very helpful on places to eat as well as things for us to do the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michealangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Paul and Denise are fantastic hosts and could not do enough for us. They run an excellent motel, the rooms are clean and spacious with enough clean towels to go round..and a clean laundry to catch up on some much needed washing!
The motel is in a great position just one road back from the waterside..a great place to relax and take in Wanaka. Paul and Denise are friendly and enthusiastic. They gave us excellent advice about local attractions and walks. On their recommendation we took the plane trip from Wanaka to Milford Sound and back (which they kindly booked for us)...what a day!!
If only we could have stayed longer...but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripp873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews