We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice”
Review of Bella Vista Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Vista Wanaka
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The bella vista-motel is a well-managed charming motel. the central position very near to the twon-center is a big advantage.
the reception was always friendly and very helpful by finding solutions for the big problems a tourist can have!!
greetings to the tasmanian enduro-champion!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

A big thank you to the owner of this motel. Paul its first class, beautifully appointed, location could not be any better,10 out of 10 in every way.I could not have asked for better. hopefully iam working my WIFI better when i return again at the end of the year, thank you again ,.My friends in Australia have all been told about this great motel. Diane (Gibson) Bond

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bela Vista Wanaka in February 2013 for two nights. The hotel has a great location and everything is in a walking distance. The room was specious, clean with a very comfortable bed. However, what prompted me write this review is the five star service that we received from Paul. He was simply amazing, a gregarious and extremely helpful. A lady hit my car and I had to make a police report. When I mentioned to Paul, he got greatly concern that we may not be able to recover monies from the local lady as we were leaving New Zealand in couple of days. He went beyond the call of duty by calling the local police department and the rental car company to seek clarification what steps should be taken so that we do not end up paying from our pocket since the accident was not my fault. He did not need to do that.

He also help us plan out alternative itinerary since our flight to Milford Sound got cancelled. I did not expect this kind of service from a motel in a small town.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ash_patelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the bella vista in Queenstown on a weekend away and due to our experience there we decided to stay at the Wanaka bella vista. Once again exceeded our expectations and the service was great. Again location was right in town therefore very handy to all of Wanaka's great bars and restaurants! Paul and Denise (owners) went out of there way to ensure we experienced the best of Wanaka and recommended some great restaurants/activities with local knowledge! Clean tidy rooms definately worth staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Bella Vistas were all fantastic. We used them throughout our travels on the south island and were very happy. The rooms are clean, have a kitchenette, the staff are so helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent. They even recommended a great restaurant at which we had the best lamb ever. Thank you so much. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bellavista Motel in Wanaka after we had stayed at the Bellavista Motel in Fox Glacier.Everything about the accommadation was great...good bed.. good sleep and very informative hosts....clean room and would recomend other travellers. On our 3 week tour around NZ we stayed in many different motels...Bellavista in Wanaka was a good choice!!!!!

Room Tip: Bellavista has 28 properties in NZ....Book a Standard Unit......they are good value!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hawksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed two nights in the compact studio, which is essentially a double bed plus a shower but that's all we needed, given how long we were in town. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard but the thing we enjoyed most was the super central location of the motel, which is located one street back from the main road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aliceapplepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Wanaka

Address: 2 Dunmore Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: $104 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION – LOCATION – LOCATION. We are situated in a fantastic location in a quiet cul de sac in the centre of town, just 150 metres from the lake front. Stay in one of the 18 modern, affordable, comfortable fully serviced units and enjoy the beautiful views that Bella Vista Wanaka has to offer. Park your car, stroll everywhere and take in the unforgettable alpine scenery of Mt. Aspiring National Park and Lake Wanaka. Stop for a lunch by the lakefront or enjoy a wine and evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing