We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location! Excellent Value & Service”
Review of Bella Vista Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Wanaka
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Have stayed at Bella Vista Wanaka many times now, and it is my 1st choice for Wanaka accommodation; great value and clean! Exceptional location if you want to be in town (close to shops, supermarket etc.) yet still quiet. Great if you don't have a car as very close to Bus Transfers. Extremely helpful owners, and excellent service from all staff. Stayed in the family room, very comfortable (especially having two TV's) great sized bathroom and kitchenette.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank artheki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 384 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice motel for the price. Noisy fridge in room. Good location close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravellerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed in a fully self contained two bedroom suite, had everything we needed. Could walk to all the restaurants and shops, fantastic location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Motel is clean and is short walk to all facilities. Friendly owner who is always ready to help. This is my 2nd year staying there. Price is reasonable for a single person. I agree with most of the other positive reviews. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alpha1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Just one block from Lake Wanaka the Bella Vista is a great place to stay. The price-quality ratio is excellent, especially like me just visiting for one night and looking for a good place to sleep and shower.
The owner is more then helpfull to give you all the information you need about the neighborhood and where to go. He can even book the next Bella Vista for you with a great discount.
If I'm ever in the neighberhood again this will be a sure stopover for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RalfBosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Good hotel, well ubicated, next to everything you can need in Wanaka, and next to the lake. Good choice

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Bella Vista so knew what to expect. Previously dissapointed with minimum Kitchenette facilities as not as well equipped as most we stayed at in N.Z. on 2 trips.
Nevertheless if looking for a clean ,ideally located Motel with very friendly Management & good parking for a short stay, do not hesitate .Gave us a top recommendation to Capriccio Restaurant only 300 metres away where charming owner gave us 10% off top class meal when mentioned Bella Vista. Meal was exceptionally tasty at reasonable price with great atmosphere. Suggest book table especially if want Lake view.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
848 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Wanaka

Address: 2 Dunmore Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: $116 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION – LOCATION – LOCATION. We are situated in a fantastic location in a quiet cul de sac in the centre of town, just 150 metres from the lake front. Stay in one of the 18 modern, affordable, comfortable fully serviced units and enjoy the beautiful views that Bella Vista Wanaka has to offer. Park your car, stroll everywhere and take in the unforgettable alpine scenery of Mt. Aspiring National Park and Lake Wanaka. Stop for a lunch by the lakefront or enjoy a wine and evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Vista Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing