We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waiorau Homestead
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
373
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann blythcardrona hotelcardrona valleygourmet experiencenew zealandgreat hostsguest loungegreat companybeautiful househot tubsnow farmski resorttwo nightsmemorable stayliving roomglass of wineour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 381 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here at the end of November for two nights. We were absolutely floored by this beautiful place. The rooms were imaculate, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The attention to detail throughout the rooms and house was amazing. No expense spared. Both hosts Ann and Blyth were friendly, attentive and waited on our every whim. They treated us like royalty. The gardens and views were amazing and the location was peaceful and quiet. The hot spa was fantastic. There was so much to choose from at breakfast and our hosts even cooked to order. This place is a bit more expensive than we would usually pay for however we are so happy we did. It was the highlight of our trip and we very much recommend anyone to go there for a bit of luxury and pampering. We so hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed at the room at the rear of the property which had the best views of the mountians
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hi guests

Thank you for your positive feedback - we were delighted to have you come and stay with us and would love to see you here at Waiorau Homestead again sometime. Have a happy Christmas.
Kind regards, Ann & Blyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It would be difficult to overstate what a great place this is: gracious and helpful hosts, an elegant and tasteful home, beautiful grounds, exceptionally delicious food. The property is set in peaceful ranch land an easy 15 minute drive from Wanaka. We stayed here two nights and would have loved to stay longer. On our one full day here, we walked a couple of hundered yards to a trailhead and took a spectacular hike into the mountains, with wide open vistas the whole way. Afterwards we spent a couple of hours relaxing at the pool... Heaven!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hi guests - thank you very much for your valuable feedback and please do come and see us again. We hope you both have a very happy Christmas and great New Year.
Kind regards, Ann & Blyth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent more than we might have liked to staying here, but it was well worth the treat. We couldn’t have hoped for a better place to base ourselves for a couple of days to explore the surrounds. There’s nothing to fault in the way the homestead is presented or run. If we hadn’t been hurrying off to make our flight, we would have been sorely tempted to spend another night (or ten). Many thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waikatonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hi guys - thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and of course it was fabulous to have you come and stay with us. Have a very happy Christmas and wonderful 2013.
Kind regards
Ann & Blyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at Waiorau was a highlight of our B&B experiences while traveling through New Zealand in October. Ann and Blyth have a beautiful home which they open graciously to their guests and offer exceptional hospitality and wonderful food which is presented beautifully. Blyth cooked an amazing dinner for us on very short notice and their breakfast was just the best.
Thank you Ann and Blyth for making our visit to Wanaka a most memorable one (along with the visit to the Fine Wool shop!).
Donna R.
Portland, Maine USA

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hi there - thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind feedback. We would love to have you come back and visit us again sometime in the future. Have a very happy Xmas and New Year. Kindest regards, Ann & Blyth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the perfect B & B experience for couples or families. We travelled outside the ski season (of which this homestead is ideally close to Cardrona, Snow Park & Snow Farm), but found the Homestead close to the Wanaka township & attractions by car. Blyth & Ann make you feel at home, and the breakfast is complete from A-Z. Everything you need is right here for a peaceful, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCTransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews