We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Ranked #18 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and modern”
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent Sth Island trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with our 2.5yo daughter. The apartment was very nice and modern and had a great full kitchen, washer and dryer. The bed was the most comfy one we had our whole NZ stay. Unfortunatley we were in a unit that didn't open out to the amazing mountain views but it was not a big drama as we were out a lot of the time. Wanaka was one of our favourite places and we wish we stayed here longer. The apartments are probably about 5 minutes walk from town but we always drove anyway. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs21Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed in the Belvedere Luxury Apartments for two nights and were very pleased with our stay. We were met by the very friendly woman at reception. She could offer advice for restaurants, offered free internet and even had a selection of movies available. We had one of the apartments on the second floor and our balcony had views of the mountains and lake. I would recommend unit 201 because it has windows on the side as well as the ends. All of the odd units on the second floor have balconies which face the mountains and lake.

There were two bedrooms, one with a queen and one with two twins. The room with the two twins was a bit small, but usable. The kitchen was well supplied and had an oven and a dishwasher. The lounge had a table, two couches and a TV with a DVD player. The bathroom was large and well laid out. The rooms had tasteful lighting and were bright.

The hotel requires about a 5 minute walk by foot into town. There is parking in the garage under the hotel which is convenient.

The units are a bit pricey but we got better rates without trying by calling the hotel directly rather than booking through Best Western or some of the other sites offering hotel bookings. Overall, we were really pleased with our stay. I wouldn’t hesitate to return to the hotel if I am with guests who are willing to pay a little bit more for really nice accommodations in Wanaka.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mhnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We booked a 2 br superior apartment for 4 nights and it was great!! Brand new, modern, had everything you needed like a fully equiped kitchen, a second toilet , flatscreen tv , washer/dryer etc..It had a great wrap around balcony that had a large outdoor setting. The living area was huge with a massive dining table and lots of lounge space. The location was about a 3 min walk to the lake and restaurants and shops etc.. The apartment had stunning views of the mountains. Although we didn't go in ski season this is the perfect place to stay if skiing at cardrona or treble cone or any of the other ski fields. The staff were lovely. We would highly recommend staying here it was luxurious and made my stay all the more worthwhile.

  • Liked — Everything!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

These are fairly new and we stayed in the 2 bedroom 'townhouse' which is a little down the street from the apartments. Great service at the reception desk when we arrived. Crisp, neat and clean everywhere you look.

I loved this place. The 2 bedroom townhouse is really modern with luxury facilities and furnishings. The gourmet kitchen was fantastic and we bought our own food from the supermarket and made out own breakfast each day and sometimes dinner. Rooms are cozy and the main bedroom has it's own flat screen tv. Bathroom is huge and has a heater for winter.

The front verandah overlooks the mountains and the gas fire in the lounge was great for drying our ski jackets at night. The townhouses are not serviced so you need to keep them clean yourself. You can ask for more towels etc at anytime though. it's like having your own home really. I liked the privacy. The washing machine and dryer were great so we always had clean, dry clothes for the whole 7 days we stayed.

They have their own lock-up garage, ski drying & storage room. There is however, no phone or SKY TV. I didn't really care to be honest!!! You can hire free DVDs from reception.

We walked into Wanaka for dinner most nights. Took about 3 minutes to do so. Everything is nearby. I like Wanaka because it is closer to the best ski-fields and is less crowded but still maintains a boutique atmosphere.

The only complaint i had about the townhouse was that we found it a little difficult to get out 4wd in and out of the garage, as it faced the driveway wall. We also would have liked some outdoor furniture (like the townhouse next to us) so we could sit outside. We had none on our patio.

The apartments looked nice too..they were in the main complex and you can see them on the website. The website is not very well layed out though. Go right to to bottom of the page to see pics of rooms etc.

Otheriwise...a lovely place. Clean, modern, cheery and good value!!! Try Wanaka instead of QT for your next ski trip!! Much closer to Cardrona and Treble Cone, which are the best ski fields.

  • Liked — Modern, boutique style accom. Private, good value for 4 people. Self contained
  • Disliked — Garage was hard to get into, didn't have outdoor furniture...nothing major
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Luxury Apartments

Property: Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Address: 25 - 29 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Luxury Apartments opened in November 2006. Located in Warren Street, Wanaka, close to town, only minutes walk from the Wanaka main shopping centre, restaurants and the lake front. Belvedere is Qualmark rated 4 Star + and has 18 luxury two bedroom apartments, 1 large superior two bedroom apartment with gas fires and great views, 2 three bedroom townhouses and 2 two bedroom townhouses. All apartments and townhouses are self serviced and self contained. All apartments and townhouses have full kitchens and laundries. Townhouses have gas fires in the lounge. Many of the units have outlooks to the mountains and/or lake. Wanaka offers exciting all year round activities for all ages, and of course great Skiing in Winter and many Summer activities including watersports, very nice lakeside walking and mountain bike tracks, tramping, scenic tours by air or land, skydiving, puzzleworld, indoor and outdoor climbing, fighter pilots and transport museums, golf course, driving range, shooting gallery, horse riding and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belvedere Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing