We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Could have stayed longer”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staying for just one night we did not really get chance to luxuriate in the space available in our apartment. Large, clean and tidy, ideally situated about 5 minutes walk from the lake front. Wanaka is a neat little town and for us was a welcome break after 4-5 days on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackNIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A change of plans lead us to a last minute booking here but we're so glad! Lovely apartment with all the facilities you'd need, modern clean and comfortable. Would have liked to stay longer and explore - close enough to Queenstown but Wanaka is in itself a beautiful town. Didn't get chance to use all the facilities but a great stay. Really helpful and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived on New Year's Eve to spend three nights here with our two teenagers, in a two bedroom apartment, and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment and the modern kitchen, dining table area, outside deck and the decor. We happened to be in the end, top apartment, so actually had two decks (a main one and one from the master bedroom). We could hear the Wanaka township NY's eve concert and see the fireworks from the main deck as we decided to cook dinner in the apartment after shopping at the great (and big) New World just down the road. Sharing the one small bathroom was not all that convenient but we managed, and the second toilet was good to have - ideally though an ensuite bathroom would have been perfect. We found everything to be very clean and tidy and the staff to be very helpful. Despite all 24 apartments being full on the first night or two of our stay, we were not bothered by any noise from any other guests, or from anywhere aside from the concert (which we enjoyed hearing) which was great, and we appreciated this having just arrived there from a large and noisy hotel in Te Anau.

Room Tip: If wanting a two bedroomed apartment, ask for the top floor and the far end from reception - great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_nz_halls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit that didn't meet the standard of basic cleanliness. Everything (e.g. doors, light switches, microwave buttons) felt sticky to touch, bathroom cupboards were dirty and contained hair so we didn't use them, pubic hair found on duvet, dirty crockery. No lid for the teapot. The bread knife was so blunt, we did better using a dinner knife! The bedroom furniture didn't fit the main bedroom: we couldn't shut the main bedroom door without shifting the bed, which had to be moved away from the wall because of the position of the plug sockets. In fact, the plugs didn't fit the sockets very well either. On the upside, it was a summer visit, so we did appreciate the quietness of the location and how cool the unit was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Natyer,
Thank you for your review. It is a busy time of year with people checking out late and others checking in early which puts our staff under pressure. That said we do have to maintain our standards and in this case it looks like we have not done so and we would like to apologise for the housekeeping problems you encountered. If you had let us know during your stay we could have sent cleaning staff in while you were down the street and rectified the situation as we always want to satisfy our valued guests. I do hope you might try us again next time you visit Wanaka so we can show you our usual top service.
Kind regards,
John & Avril Templeton
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok so I've been travelling for a while and haven't been reveiwing as I had last year. But my taste and focus for service have not changed so for this review, two caveats. One this is a serviced apartment and two this review is for Wanaka during winter, so tourists and cold. I can't see how this might ever rate an "excellent" but it's still good. Now I don't know where everyone else comes from but two bedrooms with one small bathroom is only EVER "average". But there are some good points here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and they are comfortable. But damn it gets cold...

What's Hot: Kitchen is well equipped and the lounge and dining areas are good and comfortable. This venue is also good value for money especially in the ski season. Master bed was comfortable. For a one week stay its great, but I wouldn't like to be stuck inside if it was raining with not much else to do as its small. The nice touch were the electric blankets on all the beds.

What's Not: Bathroom - there is only one. There were three of us and it was tight. Come back from a day on the ski slopes tired and cold, the queue for a shower could be long... Two beds and one bath, bad design for a serviced apartment. Next there is one small heater. We had to leave it on constantly for the place to remain warm.

It's far from excellent, but it is good value for money and the staff are friendly and helpful. You could do far worse in Wanaka and I would recommend it. But if you have a big family, you might want to opt for something a fair bit larger.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HMCinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

These lovely apartments are clean and very modern. Good location. We only stayed one night and my only negative is that they were very cold! Being a Queenslander in Wanaka in the middle of winter, I may feel the cold more than others but it really needed more heating. The lady at reception was very nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lovey 2-bedroom apartment, fresh and well maintained. The only downside was that the lift was out and we needed to lug everything up two floors from the carpark for a wash and re-pack. Bit of a pain, but the room and service was great.

Room Tip: No covered walkway for top floor rooms, if its raining you'll get wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wanaka Hotel
Wanaka Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.3 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Luxury Apartments

Property: Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Address: 25 - 29 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Luxury Apartments opened in November 2006. Located in Warren Street, Wanaka, close to town, only minutes walk from the Wanaka main shopping centre, restaurants and the lake front. Belvedere is Qualmark rated 4 Star + and has 18 luxury two bedroom apartments, 1 large superior two bedroom apartment with gas fires and great views, 2 three bedroom townhouses and 2 two bedroom townhouses. All apartments and townhouses are self serviced and self contained. All apartments and townhouses have full kitchens and laundries. Townhouses have gas fires in the lounge. Many of the units have outlooks to the mountains and/or lake. Wanaka offers exciting all year round activities for all ages, and of course great Skiing in Winter and many Summer activities including watersports, very nice lakeside walking and mountain bike tracks, tramping, scenic tours by air or land, skydiving, puzzleworld, indoor and outdoor climbing, fighter pilots and transport museums, golf course, driving range, shooting gallery, horse riding and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Belvedere Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belvedere Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing