We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belvedere great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely apartments, close to town. Enjoyed sitting on the deck as we were in the upstairs unit closest to the road it was easy to access and it was very quiet. heaps of space- will definitely return. The kids enjoyed the DVD library.

Room Tip: We were in the upstairs unit 2brm, closest to the road. would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macca777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in July 2012, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were very nicely surprised with the apartment. It was larger than the description. The living room with kitchen has plenty of room. The unit is very modern and clean. Also the heating was very good (which is sometimes an issue in older hotels we noticed in NZ). The bedrooms were spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The location is great for walking to town and going to the ski areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rousseaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Really nice accommodation. Had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which was great (able to dump all my cases an clothes in one and shut the door). Had a lovely wee sitting room and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped, one of the best I've seen). What I particularly liked was having a washing machine and tumble dryer in my room as as it meant i didnt have to keep wandering back and forward to communial facilities.

The management also offered a good selection of books, dvd's etc if you just wanted to chill out on the balcony enjoying the sun with a good book and a glass of wine, or unwind in the evening with a good film.

The hotel was situated at the top of the hill, a 5 minutes walk from the town. The people of Wanaka were also really friendly and helpfull.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazleyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment that was the end unit, so had a large balcony overlooking the lake and was very quiet. The apartment had all we needed and more, including washing machine, dryer and dishwasher, and the living space was huge, but the bathroom was small. Having a second toilet was a bonus. Friendly helpful service, and great location, close enough for a 2 and 3 year old to walk to town and back. Only drawback was the 2 flights of stairs we had to drag everything up from the basement carpack, but we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fraserandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom townhouse. It was surprisingly spacious with internal laundry facilities and lock up garage. Fantastic location. Downside- no wifi available.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegoodadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartment is very modern, but as other reviewers have commented, very small. We also found the heat unbeable - some of the apartments will get a lot of afternoon sun (would be fantastic in the winter), and the small fan in the apartment did not help much. Leaving doors and windows open is also not a great idea with the mozzies.

Our kitchen floor was very sticky - really need a good scrub, and not just a mop. The walls and ceilings had a lot of evidence of insects being killed by previous occupants, one would have perhaps expected for the cleaners to have wipped it off with a wet cloth? Couches could also do with a bit of a scrub. With a bit more attention to detail, this could be a great apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AETL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and a balcony facing towards the mountain. I believe some apartments also have views of the lake. The mountain view would be better in winter than in summer. The apartments are about 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. Our apartment was reasonably modern. It was clean and comfortable. Service was friendly. Value for money was pretty good. I would not have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickey_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#13 of 20 in Wanaka
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Luxury Apartments

Address: 25 - 29 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: $177 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Luxury Apartments opened in November 2006. Located in Warren Street, Wanaka, close to town, only minutes walk from the Wanaka main shopping centre, restaurants and the lake front. Belvedere is Qualmark rated 4 Star + and has 18 luxury two bedroom apartments, 1 large superior two bedroom apartment with gas fires and great views, 2 three bedroom townhouses and 2 two bedroom townhouses. All apartments and townhouses are self serviced and self contained. All apartments and townhouses have full kitchens and laundries. Townhouses have gas fires in the lounge. Many of the units have outlooks to the mountains and/or lake. Wanaka offers exciting all year round activities for all ages, and of course great Skiing in Winter and many Summer activities including watersports, very nice lakeside walking and mountain bike tracks, tramping, scenic tours by air or land, skydiving, puzzleworld, indoor and outdoor climbing, fighter pilots and transport museums, golf course, driving range, shooting gallery, horse riding and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belvedere Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing