We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belvedere great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Belvedere great place to stay”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely apartments, close to town. Enjoyed sitting on the deck as we were in the upstairs unit closest to the road it was easy to access and it was very quiet. heaps of space- will definitely return. The kids enjoyed the DVD library.

Room Tip: We were in the upstairs unit 2brm, closest to the road. would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in July 2012, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were very nicely surprised with the apartment. It was larger than the description. The living room with kitchen has plenty of room. The unit is very modern and clean. Also the heating was very good (which is sometimes an issue in older hotels we noticed in NZ). The bedrooms were spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The location is great for walking to town and going to the ski areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rousseaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Really nice accommodation. Had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which was great (able to dump all my cases an clothes in one and shut the door). Had a lovely wee sitting room and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped, one of the best I've seen). What I particularly liked was having a washing machine and tumble dryer in my room as as it meant i didnt have to keep wandering back and forward to communial facilities.

The management also offered a good selection of books, dvd's etc if you just wanted to chill out on the balcony enjoying the sun with a good book and a glass of wine, or unwind in the evening with a good film.

The hotel was situated at the top of the hill, a 5 minutes walk from the town. The people of Wanaka were also really friendly and helpfull.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazleyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment that was the end unit, so had a large balcony overlooking the lake and was very quiet. The apartment had all we needed and more, including washing machine, dryer and dishwasher, and the living space was huge, but the bathroom was small. Having a second toilet was a bonus. Friendly helpful service, and great location, close enough for a 2 and 3 year old to walk to town and back. Only drawback was the 2 flights of stairs we had to drag everything up from the basement carpack, but we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraserandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom townhouse. It was surprisingly spacious with internal laundry facilities and lock up garage. Fantastic location. Downside- no wifi available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartment is very modern, but as other reviewers have commented, very small. We also found the heat unbeable - some of the apartments will get a lot of afternoon sun (would be fantastic in the winter), and the small fan in the apartment did not help much. Leaving doors and windows open is also not a great idea with the mozzies.

Our kitchen floor was very sticky - really need a good scrub, and not just a mop. The walls and ceilings had a lot of evidence of insects being killed by previous occupants, one would have perhaps expected for the cleaners to have wipped it off with a wet cloth? Couches could also do with a bit of a scrub. With a bit more attention to detail, this could be a great apartment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AETL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and a balcony facing towards the mountain. I believe some apartments also have views of the lake. The mountain view would be better in winter than in summer. The apartments are about 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. Our apartment was reasonably modern. It was clean and comfortable. Service was friendly. Value for money was pretty good. I would not have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Luxury Apartments

Property: Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Address: 25 - 29 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Luxury Apartments opened in November 2006. Located in Warren Street, Wanaka, close to town, only minutes walk from the Wanaka main shopping centre, restaurants and the lake front. Belvedere is Qualmark rated 4 Star + and has 18 luxury two bedroom apartments, 1 large superior two bedroom apartment with gas fires and great views, 2 three bedroom townhouses and 2 two bedroom townhouses. All apartments and townhouses are self serviced and self contained. All apartments and townhouses have full kitchens and laundries. Townhouses have gas fires in the lounge. Many of the units have outlooks to the mountains and/or lake. Wanaka offers exciting all year round activities for all ages, and of course great Skiing in Winter and many Summer activities including watersports, very nice lakeside walking and mountain bike tracks, tramping, scenic tours by air or land, skydiving, puzzleworld, indoor and outdoor climbing, fighter pilots and transport museums, golf course, driving range, shooting gallery, horse riding and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Belvedere Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belvedere Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing