We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a highlight in our trip”
Review of Skydive Wanaka

Skydive Wanaka
Book In Advance
More Info
$248.80*
and up
12000ft Tandem Skydive in Wanaka
More Info
$213.15*
and up
9000ft Tandem Skydive in Wanaka
More Info
$320.09*
and up
15000ft Tandem Skydive in Wanaka
Ranked #3 of 59 Tours in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strap yourself to a Beautiful Stranger and jump from a perfectly good plane, freefalling from 15,000 feet above NZ's highest snow capped mountains!! Skydive Wanaka is New Zealand's most spectacular, multi award winning, high altitude tandem skydive. This incredible scenic experience captures views of Mt Cook, Mt Aspiring, glaciers, lakes and rivers! Capture your huge freefall grin with freefall DVD and digital pictures - How big is your smile?
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 17, 2012

like the experience of jumping off the airplane from 12,000' sky! Dislike the price, esp. the prive including video. But overall, it worths all the spendings!

Thank windancer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to skydive with us here and Wanaka - we are so pleased to hear that we were the highlight of your trip :-) Regarding the price of our skydive - you will find that we have the widest range of camera options available in New Zealand, at the same if not cheaper price than any other skydive operator. So pleased to hear that you loved your skydive with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review ! See you next time you are in NZ :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 629 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were driving out of Wanaka to Queenstown and saw Skydive from the road. It was a beautiful day so we said why not. The staff were great and we were in the air 30 minutes later. 15,000 feet and a beautiful freefall later we were on our way to Queenstown with big grins on our faces and our wallet a little lighter :)

2  Thank Hallcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

That is brilliant!! We love it when people call in to see us, and decide that now is the time !!!

When the weather is beautiful, why wait !?!! So great to hear that the crew looked after you and that you had some big smiles for the rest of your journey ! Thank you so much for choosing to drive on in and see us !!


(Future customers - We always love it when people call in to see us, but if you are on a tight schedule please note that we do recommend booking in advance incase we are fully booked at the time that you call in)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just took the 15000ft skydive and it was incredible! I was strapped up to an experienced sky diver who made me feel really relaxed. Jumping out the plane was terrifying but as soon as I was free-falling it was so much fun, I couldn't stop yelling and laughing the whole whole way down! Another diver jumped with me filming and taking photos which were hilarious to see afterwards! The views over the southern alps were spectacular, being able to see out to Mt Cook and Mt aspiring. All in all it was just a fantastic experience and it is definitely worth doing! Thanks Lake Wanaka Skydive!!!

Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thanks for posting such a fantastic review !! Great to hear that your tandem master made you feel relaxed and that you loved your freefall experience. Awesome to hear that you took in the views of the southern alps on the way down !! Thanks for choosing to do your skydive with us here in Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the moment we booked the staff were extremely friendly, and putting us at ease.

The outfit was well run, with knowledgeable staff, excellent facilities (including a cool plane like cinema) and good skydive buddies.

Overall a very enjoyable experience that would definitely do again. The extra photo option was well worth it, with lots of fond memories and hundreds of photos and a well edited DVD to look for, we will certainly be back

Thank Paddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your brilliant review and for choosing to skydive with us here in Wanaka. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that the crew took great care of you. Enjoy your videos and photos - and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful place, price is reasonable. Experienced instructor who guide you where to look and smile on the camera. Good HD camera shots, selectable video's songs, heaps of pictures!! Just prepare yourself for an amazing experince of a lifetime and strap-on a beautiful stranger to jump off!!

Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review Alex !! Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Wanaka and that you've got a huge selection of photos to remind you of your skydive !! Thank you for choosing to skydive with us here in Wanaka :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Wanaka also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Skydive Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing